Cuba Travel has never being easier!

Feedback from Cuba Explorer travel guests

Cuba Explorer travel reviews

Impressions of Cuba, its people, and culture from past travelers. We embrace their criticisms and praise and learn from their words. Guest insights help us to improve our services for future Cuba travelers.

Satisfaction

Excellent
Good
OK
Poor
Horrible
Ana Theresa Barr, Chula Vista, California
Havana extravaganza, June 2019
Satisfaction

Cuba is beautiful. The locals are warm and welcoming. So much history and so many traditions were shared with us during this trip. The tour was packed with different activities, it was informative, it was fun, it was everything!Pedro, our guide is very knowledgeable. Sergio our driver was professional and courteous. We were able to interact with so many Cubans and I was very impressed with the center for the elderly and the Barber’s Alley project. This was truly a people to people visit. We had a small group so the interaction and time management was just right. The way this tour was planned had everything for everyone.

Marvin Murry, Dallas, Texas
Marvin Murry in Cuba, June 2019
Satisfaction

The people are very intimate with their music. It seems everywhere we went we saw singers, dancers, musicians or all three. We loved the diversity of the people and everyone’s willingness to help if needed. Visiting the garden where Michelle Obama planted magnolias was a highlight. Also visiting the newly renovated capitol building. I want to come back for the 500-year birthday festivities, very exciting. There were no problems with the tour. Our guide and driver were professional and magnificent. I want to thank them again for all of their hard work.

Rita Mayfield, Waukegan, Illinois
Illinois Legislators & Friends, June 2019
Satisfaction

It was a very nice trip, lots to do, learned a lot about the culture and the people. The cooking and mojito lessons were tops. The city tour in old cars, walking tour of Old Havana, were great, as was the cigar factory visit.

Sandra Buckhoy, Broadview, Illinois
Illinois Legislators & Friends, June 2019
Satisfaction

I was surprised at the resilience and resourcefulness of the Cuban people, who have been cut off from purchasing from the U.S. and its allies. The people seemed hopeful and not hopeless. The people were friendly. The food and music were awesome. I only saw one police car the entire trip. The Cuban people were of different colors but I didn’t see the same differences as in the U.S. Knowing the history between the U.S. and Cuba, I still feel that some compromise should happen to enable basic trade between us and them. I’m glad I was able to go. The tour was organized with one of the best tour guides ever. It covered so much in such a short time. Communication, especially with Josh, our U.S. contact, before and during, was excellent. We traveled in an air-conditioned bus! I think I was expecting an old bus without good air-conditioning if any. There were no problems.

Paul Williams, Chicago, Illinois
Illinois Legislators & Friends, June 2019
Satisfaction

This was one of the most memorable cultural and educational exchanges I’ve experienced during my adult life. Our travel to Cuba was an unforgettable educational experience. We had the opportunity to interact with native Cubans and to learn about their food, culture, customs, traditions, laws, economy and their form of government. Everyone who is offered the opportunity should travel to Cuba to experience first-hand their way of life. There were no problems with the tour; however, I wish I could speak Spanish. I found this to be a drawback.

Paul Williams, Chicago, Illinois
Illinois Legislators & Friends, June 2019
Satisfaction

I found the experience quite enlightening. I enjoyed learning about Cuban culture and people. I have a greater appreciation and respect for Cuba as a result of our trip. I enjoyed the visit with the Cuban Bar Association; it was the most educational activity. I also found our visit to the Tropicana, the Beuna Vista Social Club, and the Jazz club provided real flavor to the trip as did our ride in the vintage cars.

Ruth McCoy, Missouri City, Texas
Weekend in Havana, June 2019
Satisfaction

Great people, great history and wonderful learning experience. Loved each of the scheduled activities, and our very knowledgeable tour guides, as well as the visit with Professor Núñez. Everything was well planned, including meals and entertainment.

John Alderman, Iii, Charleston, West Virginia
Weekend in Havana, May 2019
Satisfaction

Very nice people. Our Cuban tour guide Claudia was excellent, friendly and professional. The tour was without problems.

Katherine Phillips, New York, New York
Weekend in Havana, June 2019
Satisfaction

Havana, Cuba was amazing. The people were all so friendly, the food was amazing, and I really enjoyed the music and dancing. Mojitos, mojitos, mojitos – I love them, but I’ve come to appreciate rum and coke even more. I really enjoyed learning about the Cuban culture – the importance of education, the empowerment of women but the paradox of gender roles and housework. The entire trip was fascinating. I liked the time with the sociology professor the best. I also really enjoyed the tour and lunch at the artist Fuster’s home gallery.

Bandele Adeyemi-Znidarcic, Mamaroneck, New York
Havana extravaganza, May 2019
Satisfaction

Cubans are resilient, beautiful, friendly. Loved the variety; getting to see and meet some locals, the different restaurants for the flavors of Cuba; the comfortable hotel; and getting to learn about Cuban history from our very knowledgeable tour guide. All things went smoothly.

Manjushree Matadial, West Orange, New Jersey
Matadial Manjushree in Havana, June 2019
Satisfaction

Cuba was a phenomenal visit. Out tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable about Cuba and the world. Pavel truly made our trip very enjoyable. I wish I could have stayed longer. I highly recommend Pavel for all your groups who need an English speaking tour guide as he is excellent. Really like the sightseeing and the history behind your beautiful country.

Cheryl Cagle, Marietta, Georgia
Weekend in Havana, June 2019
Satisfaction

We enjoyed getting to know the Cuban people and the culture. We were sad that so many beautiful buildings are crumbling and in disrepair. We loved our trip and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to our friends. My favorite part was the people! And our guide Geldys and our driver were fabulous. Would like to have spent a little less time dining, but that is just me. I like packing each day with lots of activity. I would suggest spending one day away from Havana. We spent the morning before our departure at Viñales and it was fabulous.

Lauren Fischel, Fairfield, Connecticut
Weekend in Havana, June 2019
Satisfaction

After four days in Havana, I found the city to be beautiful and historically significant. All the Cubans with whom I came in contact were kind and generous. The culture is quite rich and thriving despite the aspects of poverty characteristic of a third world nation. Cuba Explorer did a great job packing in a wide array of cultural and educational experiences in only four days. Our guide, Geldrys, was wonderful, so kind and so knowledgeable. It was great to have everything included: meals, transportation, hotel, it made for an effortless trip. There were no problems for us, everything went smoothly.

John Timothy Condon, Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Havana extravaganza, June 2019
Satisfaction

This trip was maybe one of the best trips I have ever taken. The people, tour, food and the sights were wonderful. I will promote both Cuba and this company. I thought the tour was well organized and loved every aspect of it. But I think actually learning to make a Cuban lunch with Cuban chefs was one of my favorite things to do.

Casey O'Leary, Minneapolis, Minnesota
Havana extravaganza, May 2019
Satisfaction

The Cuban people are resourceful, proud and welcoming. Our tour guide Meylin was incredible.
I would find a different location for the welcoming dinner the first night. The food was just OK in my opinion. During the rest of the trip, the food was fabulous.

Pamela Harris, Chicago, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, May 2019
Satisfaction

The general hospitality of Cuba will be remembered. Everyone was very kind. The food was delicious. The entire experience was terrific. Claudia, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well. She was also very thoughtful and fun. I loved her. Everything was great.

Brian Hover, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina
Brian Hover in Cuba, May 2019
Satisfaction

Such a beautiful place, culture, and people. Always nice to travel to a country where you feel comfortable and safe. Really liked Old Havana, the Hemingway House, and my guide Arlene.

Cheryll Hodges, Meadville, Pennsylvania
Cuba Birding safari, March 2019
Satisfaction

What impressed me most was the knowledge and history of Cuba as presented by our guide Osmin Rivero. I learned so much more about your country and eager to read and know more about its history. He was always willing to engage in conversation about the economics, culture, politics, and environment of Cuba. He also was receptive to hear our opinion of what is going on in the US regarding our hospitals, medical insurances, fees, and some politics as well. His knowledge was very well received by all of us. I especially enjoyed his sense of humor and joking which made all of us at ease during our stay!! His planning was efficient and had little worries about where we were staying, meals, and transportation, even when the battery died on the bus!

I know that I was there for the birding, but I must say that I did enjoy swimming in the Caribbean, lounging by the pool, and the availability of all the food and beverages. That being said, I think that our bird expert Xochitl Guemes was excellent in her knowledge of the finding the endemic birds. Also, the local guides used during our trip were also knowledgeable and enjoyed showing us their country and the specific birding habitat. Also, Bruno, our driver, was excellent, as this was his first time driving for a birding tour. I also noted he enjoyed looking at the birds as well!

The tour was arranged very efficiently while we were in Cuba. Our local friend and companion, Joao Tavares, was detailed in asking questions about our tour and we received prompt answers from Cuba Explorer.

Ruth Swaney, Erie, Pennsylvania
Cuba Birding safari, March 2019
Satisfaction

Loved being in Cuba, people were wonderful. The endemic species and interacting with our bird guide Xochitl was most delightful. Please increase the time between breakfast and tour departure from one-half hour to 45 minutes!

Linda Young, Owensboro, Kentucky
Kentucky Wesleyan College, February 2019
Satisfaction

The tour was very educational. I learned a lot about the people and their culture especially the social programs and their diets. I was very surprised about the lack of police presence and when we did encounter them they were very courteous and helpful.

Lenore Fritzenkotter, San Diego, California
Western Cuba culture, March 2019
Satisfaction

I fell in love with this country, it’s beautiful. I’m glad we the opportunity to take the trip.
Our tour guide Mandy and driver Ray were the best. I think everyone developed a special bond with them. They were easy going and went out of their way to make this the best trip for us.

Faye Tobin, Cincinatti, Ohio
Weekend in Havana, March 2019
Satisfaction

I felt very safe enjoyed touring Havana and meeting some of its people. Liked the fact that everything imaginable was included: food, entertainment, sights. We experienced no problems.

Ralph Mitchell, Rochester Hills, Michigan
Yolanda's family in Cuba, March 2019
Satisfaction

Fantastic people, wonderful city and country. Loved the city walking tour the most!

Maxwell Mitchell, Rochester Hills, Michigan
Yolanda and family in Cuba, March 2019
Satisfaction

I was surprised at how different Cuba’s various regions are. Lush mountains, flat farm fields, urban areas. all different and unique for a small island.

Jill Sigsbee, Bristol, Indiana
Yolanda's family in Cuba, March 2019
Satisfaction

We had a wonderful family tour to Cuba. The tour was extremely well planned and executed. All of the people we came into contact with were friendly, helpful, and accommodating. It was hard to watch as our family Leader had a difficult time spending time with her sister. This has nothing to do with the tour company just the “rules” for the locals. She was not allowed to step foot into our hotel to visit. Our Guide did his best to allow the women to see each other within the “rules”.

The restaurant choices were top notch! Could not have asked for better food or service at every meal. Our tour guide was extremely flexible to our requests. Norberto was extremely knowledgeable of history, architecture, and everything. He has a great personality and was always fun to listen to,

There were no problems with the tour. My one suggestion would be to “lighten up” with the meals when lunch and dinner are covered in the same day. Four-course meal for lunch and dinner was much more than we needed. However, as I said the food and drink offerings were spectacular.

Tania Bertsch, South Hero, Vermont
Yolanda's family in Cuba, March 2019
Satisfaction

Absolutely the best trip ever! Beautiful island, culture, and people. Loved the variety of experiences. We encountered no real problems, but you must consider access to restaurants when having an elderly traveler. Mom was a champ but some restaurants had a number of stairs to climb

Mary Celeste Eisele, Como, North Carolina
Weekend in Havana, March 2019
Satisfaction

I enjoyed exploring Cuba. I found the people to be wonderful and friendly. The culture (music, art, dance, and cuisine) was lively, warm and unique. The accommodations were very comfortable and hospitable. I had a great time.

I liked being able to see so much in just a few days. The tour was very well organized and we were taken to so many interesting places in a timely manner. I never felt rushed. I had time to shop, take pictures, ask questions and enjoy the surroundings. Our tour guide Ivia Perez was very knowledgeable and shared a good deal of insight into the history and culture of Havana. It was a very rewarding trip.

I didn’t have any problems with the trip. My small bottle of rum was confiscated at the airport although I asked at the time of purchase if I could take it on the flight and was told I could.

Scott Soto, ,
Scott Soto in Havana, March 2019
Satisfaction

I was pleasantly surprised by all aspects of the tour. I had heard from previous visitors, the food was just okay. I found the food to be excellent. The people were very friendly, and the location of the hotel excellent.

Joao Tavares, Fairview, Pennsylvania
Cuba Birding safari, March 2019
Satisfaction

Very positive impressions of Cuba. I admire your strength in surviving the unfriendliness of the US government, and achieving a national health system and an educational success, the best in Latin America.

The birds and the guides, Xochitl and Osmin and driver, Bruno, we had with us. The guides were knowledgeable giving a good view of not only the birds but also the history and society of the country. The lodgings were also good.

We were surprised to have two guides instead of one, and additional people to tip once we were in certain protected areas. That could have been better explained when we signed for the tour. I’m not complaining, they well deserved their tips as they led us to the best sites for the desired species.

Traci Metzger, Fernandina Beach, Florida
Traci Metzger in Havana, March 2019
Satisfaction

Cuba was absolutely wonderful. I didn’t realize just how much history and culture we would experience. The locals were extremely hospitable and accommodating. Our guide, Arlene, was very informative. Identifying just one best part is very difficult. We really enjoyed the car tour of Havana, the cooking lessons, and the dinners. No problems. My suggestions: It would be great if there were additional restaurants that would offer cooking lessons, offer fishing excursions, and offer a military-focused tour

Lisa Danko, Erie, Pennsylvania
Cuba Birding safari, March 2019
Satisfaction

Amazing! I loved everything. People were helpful, colorful and intelligent. Seeing the countryside, the diversity of ecological habitats was beyond expectation. Experiencing Cuban food, and its blue skies was the best! You need to be more clear on the number of extra guides so we can plan our tipping better. And we need to have access to the bank faster so we can exchange our currencies. That was a problem the whole way.

Charlotte Calles, Santa Fe, New Mexico
Western Cuba culture, March 2019
Satisfaction

The Cuban people are very gracious in their response to your giving or purchasing. I had very good exchanges when speaking with them. From a taxi driver to our chambermaid and of course people whom we spoke our Spanish with. Really liked beautiful buildings and the land itself. I know in the future when the economy has recovered the cities will continue to improve. There were no problems with this trip.

Kenneth Songer, Orange, Massachusetts
Western Cuba culture, March 2019
Satisfaction

Although Cuba is a third world country it doesn’t seem to suffer issues of past communists nations, even though it has a communist party running things. Hands down the best thing about our tour was Mandy (Armando) Galan, our guide. He was just such an awesome person – very informative and knowledgeable in a personal way. also whenever we ran into a glitch he was on top of it immediately. Professional, personable, and just genuinely a great guy! This was a great trip.

Sheila Clay, Southfield, Michigan
University of Detroit-Mercy, March 2019
Satisfaction

I loved Cuba and was so honored to meet so many beautiful people. I really liked learning about the everyday life of Cubans. I loved the trip to the organic tobacco farm! My other favorite spot was to the Capitol of Havana. Problems: Not enough time at some of the sites.

Diane Rezaii, Apollo Beach, Florida
Western Cuba culture, March 2019
Satisfaction

It was very nice to be able to travel to Cuba and see Havana, Cienfuegos, and Trinidad. We really enjoyed the culture of Cuba and learning more about the people and traditions. Our guide and bus driver were fantastic and really went above and beyond to make sure we had a spectacular experience. We enjoyed seeing and riding in the old cars in Havana, loved La Floridita, and the Buena Vista show! We especially enjoyed the trip to Trinidad and the mountains.

I liked most the variety of activities we had from going to the city of Havana to the coast and mountains of Trinidad. Riding in a Soviet army truck and the old cars was a great experience. We enjoyed the food and the mojitos! I was so nice to get a welcome drink everywhere we went!

There were no real problems. It would have been helpful to know a suggested tipping amount for the dinners and lunches ahead of time. It was a great trip!

Stacey Watson, Falls Church, Virginia
Lisa Dubois Tour, March 2019
Satisfaction

Everything in Cuba was perfect. I loved our trip to Cuba. Our guide Dayana and our drive Memito made the trip totally terrific. The people we met while on tour were all friendly and kind. I really enjoyed experiencing the food in different restaurants. I have absolutely nothing to change about anything that went on in Cuba.

Alexis Alexander, Detroit, Michigan
University of Detroit-Mercy: Cuba Arts and Culture Tour, March 2019
Satisfaction

Seeing with my own eyes what it is like to live and reside in Havana was amazing. The Cuban people are incredibly resourceful and creative. Although the governing political system is very different from my own country, there are many similarities between Havana and my hometown – for better or worse.

I had no problems at all during the tour. In fact, I hope that our tour guide Osmin, knows how much his perspective as a Cuban was appreciated. I learned a great deal from what he shared. I was in awe over his ability to handle challenging questions from members of our group in a professional manner. Any group that Osmin (and our tour bus driver Omar) get assigned to is truly in for a treat!

Susan Homant, Farmington Hills, Michigan
University of Detroit-Mercy, March 2019
Satisfaction

Cubans are friendly, and fun loving. Our interpreter was great, giving us much insight into Cuba, Havana, politics, culture, etc. The bus driver was a real gentleman, always helping me disembark with my bad knee. I loved Fusterlandia, organic gardens, Obispo Street, the Malecon, the market place, seeing the music, dance, and trade schools, all the music, the old cars. Our hostel was spic-n-span clean, breakfast interesting and filling. Enjoyed the time to explore on our own.

Mary Sue Morigeau, Polson, Montana
Sue Morigeau in Havana, March 2019
Satisfaction

We really enjoyed our tour. Restaurants were all excellent. Historic plazas were great and informative. Our tour guide and tour transportation made for an easy and very enjoyable trip.

Gary P. Korngold, Colorado Springs, Colorado
Weekend in Havana, March 2019
Satisfaction

Loved the Cuban people and their culture! We enjoyed the restaurants, architecture, and cultural exhibits. We didn’t experience any problems. Our guide Mandy was a great tour leader. He was a great help in helping us recover our luggage misplaced by United Airlines.

Marianna Coggins, Henderson, Nevada
Havana extravaganza, February 2019
Satisfaction

Havana is a beautiful, fun city. The people are friendly. We had wonderful meals. Our guide Roberto was great! I really liked riding in the coconut taxis! That was so much fun. A real adventure.

Judy Garson, Sebastopol, California
Judy and Sharon in Cuba, March 2019
Satisfaction

I want to return to Cuba. The trip totally exceeded my expectations. I loved being in Cuba and learned and enjoyed so very much. Loved our guide, Mariana Tamayo. She is unbelievably competent, caring, informed, a great communicator, and was extremely helpful for the tour we just did as well as the tour we plan to do in 2021. We could not have had a better tour guide.

Melinda Annin, Owensboro, Kentucky
Kentucky Wesleyan College Private Tour, February 2019
Satisfaction

I loved Cuba and hope to return soon. Cubans were so friendly. I felt safe everywhere I visited. There is so much to learn about Cuba, the people, and their culture. My favorite part of the tour was the people and their music, especially the presentation by Professor Alberto Faya. He was so enthusiastic and interesting. I could have listened to him for another two hours. The hotel was very clean and friendly and helpful staff.

Samuel Richard Berry Iii, Rockport, Indiana
Kentucky Wesleyan College, February 2019
Satisfaction

The people were welcoming, friendly, and making-do with what they have. They have a long way to go to improve their living conditions as compared to most of the US. The agriculture we saw was primitive compared to ours. They are doing a good job of promoting tourism. I loved everything about this trip: 1) The diverse itinerary — city, trips outside the city, history, music, art. Especially the tobacco plantation & urban collective farm. 2) Norberto Hernandez- educated, well-informed, personable, made sure WE were well-informed, that meals were on time by calling ahead, and made sure the trip went smoothly with each of us, even checking everyone’s plane schedules. He gave us complete details on what we were to do. 3. The right amount of free time. 4. Our congenial travel companions. 5. Mojitos!! The meals were delicious but at lunch a couple of times, pizzas were served to other groups. They certainly looked good!

Christine Hayne, Leclaire, Iowa
Jim Hayne Private Tour, February 2019
Satisfaction

We were very well looked after by our guide, Adrian and our driver Oreste. Cuba is a lovely country. The culture is evolving but very slowly. The people are friendly and colorful as well as talented and artistic. I enjoyed the art museum and the quaint restaurant ambiance. Especially enjoyed making mojitos and our own lunch one day. Loved the old cars. Appreciated a lot of mosaic artwork and the stories behind their creation. There was music everywhere. The drive through the countryside to Trinidad via Cienfuegos and other villages were very interesting. Many people still travel and farm with horses and early farming implements. We stopped at some lovely places overlooking Cuba’s beautiful landscape. Overall a very interesting and informative trip.

Robert Hoch, Brookline, Massachusetts
Robert Hoch in Havana, February 2019
Satisfaction

Great trip! The people were very friendly, very interesting to see the life and culture of the country. I liked best our guide Jaydeleis. Very knowledgeable and personable. Our driver was very good as well but he had little English and our Spanish didn’t allow much communication.

Robert Homant, Farmington Hills, Michigan
University of Detroit-Mercy, March 2019
Satisfaction

It’s complicated. Seriously. The trip was a great learning experience but I can’t answer the most important question about Cuba. If there was a truly democratic election and they could vote to keep what they have or change to a multiparty parliamentary system, which would they do? Do they even know? Despite my comment above, I thought I learned a lot about what life was like in Cuba. I am certainly glad I went with a group rather than trying to put things together on my own.

Priscilla Parkhurst, Hampton, Illinois
Jim Hayne Private Tour, February 2019
Satisfaction

I found my visit to Cuba very interesting. I particularly enjoyed the meals that included some contact with the owner and workers. I’m disappointed that we didn’t meet some families and have an opportunity to talk with them and get a chance to them even a little bit. Really happy seeing so many points of interest. That was great. Our tour guide Adrian and our driver Orestes were terrific! Would like to have more people contact on my next trip.

Damon Ward, Golden Valley, Minnesota
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Wonderful! Loved our tour guide Ariadna, and all the locations we visited.

Ira Foster, Stockbridge, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I enjoyed everything about our visit. Everything was good. I do have any negative comments, nor did I have any problems.

Thomas Sampson Ii, College Park, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Loved it. The informative guides were the best. We had no problems.

Yvette Warnick, Decatur, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a beautiful country. It was good to meet people and get more information about their culture. I would like to know how to provide more humanitarian assistance. It was a great pleasure to hear the Buena Vista Social Club in person.My favorite day was visiting the artist home and the family style meal with fried fish was the best meal.

Yvette Warnick, Decatur, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

It is a beautiful island. The people that we met were very gracious and proud of their history. Especially like seeing the beautiful art and historic buildings. So interesting.

Recia Wilson, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc. , September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is such an interesting place with kind people and lots of potential! The beaches were wonder.

Eli Meister, Fairbury, Illinois
Cuba discovery tour, September 2018
Satisfaction

The people are interesting and willing to share their culture with us. We never met anyone who wasn’t willing to smile and try to communicate.It is difficult to understand the politics that cause Cuba to have so many shortages that would benefit the ordinary citizens. Our guide, Osmin Rivero, was excellent. His English, his knowledge of Cuba, and his personality made the our trip a step above an ordinary tour.We also had an excellent coach driver who made us feel safe and secure on our journey.The local tours and small restaurants were also a big plus in making our trip feel personalized and authentic.

Shawntel Hebert, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Everything was amazing. The culture was very rich. The people are fighters. Love our tour guide, Ariadna. Loved all of the sightseeing.

Gail Tusan Washington, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I cannot wait until I can get back to Cuba! We loved Cuba! The people are warm, friendly, engaging, and understandably proud of the culture. We loved the tours, the sights, the fabulous tour guides, and the food and music. One of my best trips. Our guide Ariadna was simply the best at what she does. She is extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. She is an outstanding asset to your company. We loved her! Absolutely no problems!

Mark Denzler, Springfield, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, September 2018
Satisfaction

The people were friendly but seemed hampered. Our guide was remarkable which led to a fantastic time. The ride in the old cars was a nice touch.

Shameka Clair, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is definitely a place full of history and culture, and art. I love the art! The people are friendly for the most part. I loved the artwork for sale, and the food was good. I also loved seeing the historical buildings and visiting the different plazas.

Sharon Kocsis, Madison Heights, Michigan
Western Cuba culture, September 2018
Satisfaction

Beautiful country, and very friendly and warm people. Loved interacting with Cubans and hearing about their history, their current lives, and sampling their delicious food. Liked best the diversity we saw from Old Havana to the mountain regions. I thought was a great tour.

Josephine Frazier, College Park, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I was very impressed with what I saw and heard about Cuba\’s culture and its people. Ariadna, our tour guide, was wonderful and made the tour enjoyable and informative. She was very personable, knowledgeable and easy to understand. She was GREAT!

Christian Baker, Springfield, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, September 2018
Satisfaction

Wonderful and friendly people. The food was interesting (rice, beans, and chicken) but clearly represents the culture and limited resources.  Laura (guide) was absolutely AMAZING! I would recommend her for anyone. It was a packed agenda that ran very well. The old car ride was a highlight.

Lori Reimers, Springfield, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, September 2018
Satisfaction

First, this was absolutely an amazing trip. I cannot say enough about how organized, how informative, and how diverse the experience was. We are 100% satisfied with everything. Regarding Cuba, it’s so beautiful and so unique, the people were friendly, the environment was safe, and most interesting, I really grew from learning about Cuba’s history and present challenges. Our guide Laura was absolutely a gem. The best part of the tour was learning from her.

Shyril Elise Beck, Fayetteville, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I loved Cuba! The history. Cuba is beautiful. The country and the people are wonderful. Loved the food. I ate lobster everyday. And my tour guide, Ari. She made our tour awesome with her wealth of information. The lunches were outstanding.

Kevin Foreman, College Park, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I was taken with how beautiful the island of Cuba is – I loved Cuba. I was really impressed with how vibrant, friendly and beautiful the people were. What I liked best about our Cuba tour was our Ariadna, our tour guide. She was awesome. I really appreciated her knowledge and insight on the Cuban people, its history and culture. I wish we would have had more opportunities to eat more authentic Cuban food.

Cheryl Turner, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a marvelous place full of beautiful people and a rich culture. Our guide Ariadna was a wonderful your guide and really opened my eyes to the beauty of Cuba and her people. There were no problems.

Crystal Harmon, Pooler, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I learned that Cubans are very welcoming and proud people. I wish nothing but the best for them. What an amazing culture. I also love how they celebrate their African heritage as well. I truly enjoyed visiting the country and will definitely visit. I enjoyed the walking tour the best. We were able to interact with the Cuban people. Ariadna was a wonderful tour guide. Very knowledgeable and patient.

Victor Belton, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a wonderful extremely colorful and energetic country. The food was good and the infrastructure was acceptable. It was good that travelers were told to bring toilet paper and to expect lines along the way. None of this was problematic. Mosquitoes and bugs were less widespread and troublesome than expected except for the flies. Tour guides were excellent and the hotel staff courteous and helpful. Overall my experience was excellent. I most enjoyed meeting the people in the restaurants and public squares. I also enjoyed the very information tours conducted by Ariadna. The schedule was good with sufficient time for visiting, traveling and down time. Having the option to participate or not was also excellent.I had sufficient information on the front end and knew exactly what to expect. Ari was excellent while we were on the ground and Cuba and went above and beyond to assist and service. Airport transportation was great both to and from the hotel.

Dwight Andrews, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba has a rich history and culture. I appreciated learning about it. The people were friendly and made us feel right at home. The Revolution Museum was my favorite. Our tour guides and bus drivers were the best. They patiently waited for us and offered great advice on what to do and not to do. They made this a great trip. There were no problems from my perspective. Everything was great – no improvements to recommend.

Cassandra Ward, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Country, people and culture were all beautiful. Liked the variety of activities on the trip.

Justin Brown, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

All beautiful. The variety of activities made for a great trip.

Amina Adams, Alpharetta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Very nice people, wonderful history and culture, beautiful art and architecture. Enjoyed learning about the history Cuba’s Revolution.

Michael McCormick, Collinsville, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba puts me in mind of the little train that could. No matter what the big guys throw at you you pull together and make it work. The people are warm and friendly. Your ties to history are remarkable. Beautiful architecture that I hope you will save and not destroy. I hope as time goes by that relations will improve and trade will improve. We covered a lot of wonderful places in such a limited time. Our guide was outstanding as was our driver. I have physical limitations and getting in and out of the van was difficult. Our driver was right there to assist me, very kind.

Sara Brown, Chicago, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, September 2018
Satisfaction

Proud and passionate people that are very involved with politics. Really enjoyed the trip to Fusterlandia where the neighborhood is decorated in ceramic mosaics. Recommend taking people to Fabrica de Arte

Kerstin Elisabet Lucas, Teton Village, Wyoming
Elisabet Lucas in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

Loved every bit of Cuba. Warm and welcoming, plus all the color and the interesting history.

Jose Morales, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Havana extravaganza, August 2018
Satisfaction

I didn’t know what to expect before the trip. I loved the various excursions. All very educational. Most of all loved the culture. Our travel guide was terrific. Always well prepared. I have no complaints.

Kevin Taylor, Hurricane, Utah
Weekend in Havana, August 2018
Satisfaction

I have very favorable impressions of Cuba and I thought the people that I met were very friendly towards me. Cuba is a much different environment than I am use to. It seems the Cuban people are very hard working and work with what they have. One of the best things about my tour was our tour guide Yanetsis Domenech. She was very professional, knowledgeable, easy to understand and was able to explain and answer the many questions from our group. The restaurants we visited had excellent food and were very enjoyable. Alberto, our driver, also did a great job getting us around Havana safely. There were no problems with the tour I was on. Everything went very smooth and was very enjoyable. It might have been a bit more enjoyable staying at a hotel like the Hotel Nacional, but I realize that there may have been much more expense involved. The Hotel Capri was a good, clean, basic hotel that worked well for the tour.

Kermit Thobaben, Arcata, California
Western Cuba culture, August 2018
Satisfaction

The trip more than reaffirmed that the Cuban people would be kind and welcoming. We never encountered any hostile attitudes toward us as Americans. It was also obvious the tremendous pride the Cuban people have in their country and their openness in sharing their opinions with guests. They are resilient in making the best of many difficult situations that have been imposed on them.

Rachael was an amazing tour guide – extremely knowledgeable and sensitive to our needs. She knows how to get things done. The bus driver kept us safe and had a terrific smile. Please thank them both! We liked all the places we visited and the variety from old Havana and Trinidad, Hemingway’s home, to an organic farm site and riding in old Russian trucks – the mix of places and the people we engaged with, made it a truly unique and valuable trip. The Cuban Society Today discussion was excellent, as well as, talking with a primary care physician at a Cuban clinic, The local guides added an unique touch to the program. We felt like we got an insider’s look at the Cuban culture.

Amy Black, Glenview, Illinois
Old Havana and the sea, August 2018
Satisfaction

Such a beautiful country! Locals are friendly and genuine. My favorite was sightseeing Old Havana. No problems at all.

William Kobyluck, Yamhill, Oregon
William Kobyluck in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

The Cuban people were very friendly and helpful. Their culture was so very interesting and the people seemed proud of it. Loved the Cuban cooking and mojito making classes, and learning about the history of Cuba. The program went smoothly.

Lonnie Meaders, Laurel, Mississippi
Western Cuba culture, August 2018
Satisfaction

I have high regards and deep respect for the people of Cuba and their culture. This trip gave me the opportunity to see first hand the people, places and way of life I had only read about. Cuba figures large in the lives of all of who lived in the ’50s and ’60s in the USA. It was nice to be able to see for myself and form my own opinions. My favorite part of the trip was experiencing and hearing about the 500 year old history of Cuba. I also very much enjoyed the interaction with all the people I met. I cannot offer any suggestions for improvements. Compared to other tours I have taken the Western Cuba tour offered a high value. The total package was well worth the price.

Danita Harris, New York, New York
Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

The history, the architecture, the mix of old and new, and the national pride that the Cuban people share is beautiful and unforgettable. The variety. We experienced popular destinations and activities like the various Squares and classic car ride but also visited lesser known gems like Fusterlandia and El Canonazo.I also loved the professionalism and passion of our tour guide, Dayana. Wow. Her knowledge of Cuba both past and present is astounding. Plus she’s just a genuinely nice person. I can’t imagine a better tour guide in all of Cuba. Kudos to Our Cuba/Cuba Explorer for providing A+ service before and during our tour.

Barbara James, Frankfort, Illinois
Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

I absolutely loved Cuba!! The people were the best, the culture was regal, and the mindset of the citizens is one that is much desired! I enjoyed learning about the beliefs of the Cuban people. To take care of your fellow citizen and to take care of what you had. To take pride in your work ethic and love life, not materials. I had zero problems with my tour and look forward to returning asap.

Diane Woodward, Las Vegas, Nevada
Havana extravaganza, July 2018
Satisfaction

Beautiful architecture, artwork, welcoming people and delicious food. My tour guide Atila was exceptionally knowledgeable and caring. I would highly recommend him!

Nadia Robinson, Chicago, Illinois
Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was amazing to say the least! It’s historic with so much history. I hope that not much changes for future visits. The people of Cuba were warm and welcoming. I have a deep rooted appreciation for the culture and the people! Awesome trip. The tour wasvery informative. I learned so much: sites visited were nice and all food offered delicious. I loved riding in the old American the cars! Perhaps a little more down time for relaxation-a trip to a beach would have been perfect!

Lirline Lewis, Chicago, Illinois
Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

I’m so delighted that I decided to visit your wonderful country. Every place we saw was amazing and the people friendly and proud. Learning about the history and culture was the very best. No problems tour guide was very knowledgeable and the driver very friendly. It was a valuable experience.

Floyd Zula, Portland, Oregon
Arlis Libarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

The people were, in general, friendly, agreeable and helpful. Visiting Hemingway’s Finca Vigia and the Cuban section of the Museum of Fine Arts near the Hotel Sevilla were my favorite excursions.

Barbara Bregstein, Yonkers, New York
Havana extravaganza, July 2018
Satisfaction

My biggest impressions occurred on the second week after the tour when I was independent. I liked the visit to the senior center.Santa Maria beach in the morning.El Mojito restaurant in the Plaza.El Museo del Arte Nacional.

Carol Isabel, Bronx, Ny - New York
Weekend in Havana, July 2018
Satisfaction

Our trip was unforgettable. The memories we bring home will last us a lifetime. My husband, daughter and I are so grateful to Cuba, and it’s beautiful people. We loved everything about the trip. Our tour guide Meylin was beyond phenomenal. She was funny, friendly, and she knew her Cuban history. All of our questions were completely answered. We also met with a Cuban professor who lectured us about the Cuban culture and history. His knowledge was impressive. No issues at all. We will see our friends in Cuba again in the future. Thank you for everlasting memories! The Sierra Family!

Gabrielle Jeri-Greene, Bowie, Maryland
Santiago de Cuba, July 2018
Satisfaction

Beautiful island and very friendly people. I loved the day excursions and activities that were scheduled.

Joel Baumbaugh, San Diego, California
Joel Baumbaugh in Cuba, July 2018
Satisfaction

I had a great time. I enjoyed the people and the places I stayed. Loved the Tropicana Show, and the Soroa Botanical Garden. No problems.

A.n., , Michigan
Weekend in Havana, July 2018
Satisfaction

This was an amazing experience! I appreciated the rich culture, the warm, friendly and hospitable people, our dedicated driver, and our amazing tour guide! My favorites included the amazing performance by Jesus Aguaje and his band at the iconic Havana Club and Cafe, the discussion with the professor about the history of Cuban music (simply amazing!), and the food at Cafe Ajiaco. Smooth tour and great experience.

Octavia Catana, Trumbull, Connecticut
Weekend in Havana, July 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a unique country with a lot of history and very nice people. We enjoyed being in the middle of things, learning about occupations, colonial time, wars, trade, personalities, legends and all other events that in turn, contributed to the eclectic architecture and colorful image of the city. New and old, renovated or waiting its turn to be restored to its past fame, condemned by times or weather, every building and plaza is telling a wonderful story. Cuba is a magical land and we are happy to have been part of this experience.

Seeing, touching and hearing about the Old Havana, Plaza Vieja, Plaza de la Catedral, Plaza de la Revolution, Central Park, Governor’s Palace, fortifications and many other things. What really made the difference though were our tour guide Pedro and our driver Gustavo. Wonderful folks, very friendly and always in time for everything! It was good to feel pampered and to be guided from an extraordinary destination to the next. Many thanks especially to Pedro; at first it felt a bit overwhelming to be in an unknown place, guided by rules and customs you don’t understand. However, Pedro was always there, on the phone or in person, reassuring. Great coordination skills and extensive knowledge of the city, its buildings, history and Cuban customs. 10 out of 10!

Glenn Zarin, Millburn, New Jersey
Western Cuba culture, June 2018
Satisfaction

Warm, friendly, educated people. A vibrant culture imbued with the arts and music. Beautiful physical setting. The historical sites, such as Old Havana, Trinidad, the old coffee plantation, as well our conversations with Cuban experts such as in the fine arts museum, and coffee with the professor. The tour guides were uniformly wonderful – knowledgeable, engaging and helpful. Our tour leader, Arlene, was a gem.

Michael Brownell, San Clemente, California
Michael Brownell in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

Very positive impressions. People were friendly wherever we went, very much enjoyed the colonial and Caribbean culture, architecture, music, food, and scenery. Well organized and run tour. Old Havana and Trinidad were the highlights. Scuba diving was also quite good. No real problems. Using American credit card and getting cash was a problem, fortunately we paid for most items in advance and brought some cash. This could be made more clear in the planning and booking phase.

Michael Saltzberg, Merion, Pennsylvania
Western Cuba culture, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a beautiful country. The people we met through the tour were interesting and intelligent. It was interesting to learn about the revolution and its effect on Cuban society. Favorite parts: The tour guide, Arlene was absolutely amazing. She was knowledgeable warm and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a good experience and learned a lot. Our driver, Gustavo, was top-notch. Really wonderful. The tour of the art museum, particularly the tour guide. The discussion with the Professor was fascinating The guided walk in the National Park was wonderful and the guide was great. Hotel Victoria was great All the logistic went flawlessly, pick-up, the driver, the guide, meals. Low stress.

Geeti Mahajan, Austin, Texas
Western Cuba culture, June 2018
Satisfaction

Absolutely beautiful country. Warm, inviting, friendly, and cultured people! Our guide Arlene was amazing, so professional, knowledgeable and friendly. She went above and beyond to make sure we saw the things we wanted to see, and gave us great insight into Cuban culture and attractions.Cuba Explorer was beyond my expectations, they were EXTREMELY organized and made sure we had all the information we needed to prepare for this trip. We enjoyed a smooth, safe, fun, culturally enriching experience. I would highly recommend Cuba Explorer!

Maureen Battles, Mesa, Arizona
Old Havana and the sea, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was amazing. It is a beautiful place, the people are very friendly, and there is so much history. Our guide Laura and bus driver Luis are two people who made this tour exceptional. I enjoyed everything we did, the places we visited were amazing, and they did all they could to accommodate the entire group.

Darianealy Butler, Sterling, Virginia
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

It’s a beautiful, vibrant country. The people are incredibly warm, open, and generous. The culture is rich and fascinating. I fell in love with it and would go back in a heartbeat! Getting to understand a country and culture that is so close and yet so far from me (in America) was the best part. I wish we’d gotten more free time to explore the city and interact with people. The restaurants we dined at were always empty.

Helen Galnick, Carlsbad, California
Havana extravaganza, June 2018
Satisfaction

So enjoyed our time in Cuba. The Art, the Music, the People, everything was well presented by our guide and our driver, all perfect. Looking forward to each day and a new adventure. Have recommended Cuba Explorer to many friends as we certainly had an extensive tour. Our guide and driver were the Best!

Victoria Piloseno, Tampa, Florida
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba’s is rich in culture. The people were friendly. Loved the beauty of the city. The architecture was beautiful. It was sad seeing so many buildings in total disrepair. The living conditions of many Cubans was horrible. Everything was totally organized, great communication, wonderful and well informed guide, wonderful sights were selected for our tour. Perfect! Loved our tour guide, Judy!

Olivia Leigh Miller, New Bedford, Massachusetts
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuban people seem to be doing the best they can with what they have. They seem genuinely happy to see tourists. Cuba is a beautiful country. Havana might be one of the most photogenic cities I’ve been to. Our guide Alejandro was amazing. I couldn’t imagine getting as much out of the trip without him. He was knowledgeable and friendly.

Sumitra Duncan, Brooklyn, New York
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

My tour experience confirmed my view that Cuba is a vibrant and interesting place, and the Cuban people are kind and generous with their guests from overseas. All of the people that we met as part of the study tour shared their impressive knowledge and skills with us, in particular as they pertain to art and libraries, and we were very lucky to take part in this educational experience. This was an excellent opportunity to better understand Cuban art and culture, history, and learn more about a complicated and fascinating place.

I very much enjoyed the opportunity to visit arts organizations and libraries around Havana, to meet with the artists and librarians, and to view items from the collections. I loved seeing so much beautiful artwork and am so impressed with the talented Cuban artists! It was wonderful to gain a better understanding of the educational system in Cuba as well. Our tour guide, Alejandro, was incredibly knowledgeable about so many different things and we really appreciate his patience and hard work in making our tour a successful experience.

Mary Fronk, Brookline, Massachusetts
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

I loved the city and the people we met. Positive, welcoming, and warm. We had a fabulous time. You managed to include many different experiences and locations. Although our trip was brief, I left with a real sense of the city. No problems. Our tour guide, Judy, was wonderfully efficient. All our needs were met without a single worry.

Tracy Gold, San Pedro, California
Lori Miller in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

The truth is that our guide, Sandor, made this trip an absolute delight! It was through his words that Cuba came to life for us. Everyday we had multiple “wow” moments and learned more than a whole year of history in school. He took special care of us and we got to see the great friendships he had with all of the people we met along our tour. He is a true ambassador to Cuba! I can’t imagine this trip with anyone else.

Everyday was so uniquely different, from taking Russian military vehicles into the jungle, to a private performance from school kid musicians, to learning about organic farming, dodging potholes on the freeway, to learning how to make mojitos and traditional Cuban cuisine. Every day was my favorite. Keep up the fabulous work! Living in Cuba definitely comes with challenges in finding what we think of as common goods. We brought hospitality gifts but we could have done much more. If you could somehow explain this phenomenon to better prepare those that want to give more.

Lori Miller, Topeka, Kansas
Lori Miller in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

An amazing little island full of caring, friendly, talented, resourceful people. I would absolutely recommend anyone to visit at least once in their life. Our guide Sandor was brilliant at explaining and showing us his country. I really enjoyed the Clave de Sol humanitarian project as well as the Russian jeep tour and hike up into the mountains above Trinidad.

Kenneth Stoker, Rochester, New York
Ken Stoker in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

I really enjoyed every minute of it, from the time from when I landed and went through and easy customs check, to being picked up by my private guide, and meeting people who were friendly and open all along the way!

I really have to say that I enjoyed everything. My Guide, Ivia, was simply excellent. Both she and the driver, Santiago, provided excellent service during the entire time I was there. I enjoyed the food. It was great! Restaurants we went to were fabulous. I liked the visits to the Hemingway estate, as well as the trip out to Buena Vista and two front still ar my God, if you are, was simply excellent. Both she and the driver, Santiago, provided excellent service during the entire time I was there. I enjoyed the food. It was great! Restaurants we went to were fabulous. I liked the visits to the Hemingway estate as well as the trip to Fusterlandia best.

Carol Gill, Rutherford, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

We love Cuba and the people! I learned a lot about the country on the tour. I felt very safe. I had so much fun with our guide Geldrys and driver Poncho. We went to great places and great insights. Learned how to Salsa. We had no issues. Looking forward to going back.

Laurie Price, San Diego, California
Old Havana and the sea, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a very interesting country. The people are friendly. I enjoyed talking to the people and learning about the history. The best part was our tour guide Laura! She was so knowledgeable about her country and spoke so well. She took us to all the wonderful places and had a great instinct for how to deal with my family.

Stephen Mitchell, San Diego, California
Havana extravaganza, June 2018
Satisfaction

I am a traveling wife whom accompanied Stephen Mitchell. I wanted to share my thoughts on Cuba. I absolutely love the people and culture. We in the rest of the world have will benefit from learning more about this unique country and following their love for the simplicity of life! I loved the mindset and attitude of the people. They live life how it should be lived with enjoying the simple pleasures, beauty of the natural environment, their personal gifts and talents and making the best out of their existing economic and political situation. There were no problems with the tour. Our tour guide, Maylin, was fabulous, fun and so informative. She is absolutely superb!

Stephen Mitchell, San Diego, California
Havana extravaganza, June 2018
Satisfaction

I can’t get Cuba out of my head, the people and culture so interesting. It’s multi-cultural society operating with complete respect in every facet (i.e. religion, politics, etc.). Loved learning about its history and its ability to survive against all odds.

Deborah Riviere, Holmdel, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Amazed by the history, the good roads, and Varadero beach. Didn’t interact much with locals but when we did everyone was warm and friendly.

Allen Markowitz, Stuart, Florida
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

We could not have had a better time in Cuba. The people were all extremely friendly and open to assisting us with our questions. We enjoyed learning more about the culture as we went from venue to venue. This tour exceeded our expectations every day. Besides the obvious tour stops we worked in extra stops which were important to us. The openness and caring about our additional requests was appreciated. Our guide, Ari was absolutely exceptional. She is not only a credit to your company, but also a great ambassador for all of the people of Cuba. We thoroughly enjoyed her company, as well as our bus driver.

Overall there were no problems with the tour. From the beginning everything including the initial booking, the several calls with questions (which were always answered appropriately and with caring) to the execution in Cuba were handled professionally.I would recommend our Weekend in Havana to anyone who is looking for a great time in a wonderful country.

Frances McCardell, Cottekill, New York
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Wonderful trip. Everyone I encountered was extremely gracious and accommodating. Visiting the museums and learning so much about the history of Cuba. No problems. Tour guide Geldrys and bus driver Poncho exceeded my expectations. They are to be commended.

Caley Cannon, Pasadena, California
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

I had a wonderful time exploring the art, architecture, food and culture of Cuba! Havana is stunning visually and country has such an interesting history. Everyone I met was friendly and welcoming. Favorite parts were the art, architecture, learning about the history and traditions of Cuba. No problems, I enjoyed the tour.

Angela Benjamin-McKie, Bloomfield, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Loved what I saw and will come back. I do not speak the language but our guide did and she was really good. Friendly folks everywhere. I really liked everything about the tour.

Yvette Cormier, Plainfield, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

I love Cuba! I love the culture, the (vegan) food, and the energy of the people. Havana was a highlight for me. The city was rich in history and tradition. Our tour guide, Geldrys, was excellent. She is a wealth of knowledge and exceeded my expectations. I recommended Cuba Explorer to all of my friends who are planning a visit to Cuba. The only problem I had with the tour was that it was too short. Next time, I’ll plan a longer visit.

Trudy Jacoby, Princeton, New Jersey
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a wonderful and fascinating place to visit. The people were wonderful and the evidence of a lively cultural life abundant. Our guide, Ale, and bus driver were excellent. All arrangements were beautifully taken care of. The food was excellent, our itinerary rich. The hotel, not like an American tourist hotel, felt very much of its place and history with a terrific location. Service at the hotel was wonderful (Special thanks to Emmanuel and Anabel.)

Daniel Halcomb, Huntsville, Alabama
Havana extravaganza, June 2018
Satisfaction

This was my fifth tour in Cuba, but the first time I spent an entire week in Havana. I came back and brought a friend who had never experienced Cuba before. I return again and again because of the warmth of the Cuban people, the fascinating history and present of the country, and the rich artistic and architectural culture. Meylin Bernal was the very best tour guide I’ve had in Cuba. She was organized, incredibly resourceful in coming up with alternatives when scheduled plans didn’t work out, and knowledgeable about Cuba – art, architecture, politics, history, etc. – well beyond any previous guide and well beyond belief.

Tammi Lawson, Staten Island, New York
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

I loved Cuba. It was the most culturally rich trip I ever taken. Visiting the many cultural institutions, especially the Museum of Modern Art, and the Rumba was especially exciting!

Nancy Norris, Los Angeles, California
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

I’ve always wanted to visit Cuba due to early exposure to the music and later to history courses. I was impressed with the Cuban people and their culture. The majority of people I met were kind, helpful and resilient. Liked the ability to get to meet fellow librarians and museum professionals as well as artists, shopkeepers, hotel staff, etc. The air-conditioned bus was a blessing and the bus driver was the best I have every interacted with. I liked our guide\’s knowledge, helpfulness, and interest in knowing about us as well.

Stefanie Hilles, Oxford, Ohio
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

I left with a great impression of Cuba overall. Everyone was friendly and open. I had a great time. Our tour guide was superb. I would’ve liked more time at many of the places we visited, especially those that dealt with art and or art libraries.

Ali Martineau, Austin, Texas
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

Very nice, beautiful country. The people are so proud of their accomplishments. Our guide was fabulous!

Gabrielle Reed, Jamestown, Rhode Island
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

Beautiful country with lovely people. The culture is vibrant. Meeting so many artists and visiting cultural institutions. Our guide was amazing Ale saved the day multiple times.

Laurel Bliss, La Mesa, California
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

Far more diverse than I was expecting. Loved being able to ask a million questions about Cuban culture — and get answers.

Rachel Resnik, Newton, Massachusetts
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

I loved it! Beautiful architecture, art, people, food. Our tour guide Alejandro was amazing.Very knowledgeable, friendly, and open.

Beverly Delaney, Green Brook, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was absolutely beautiful and the people are warm, friendly and full of life. I enjoyed learning about the rich Cuban history and culture. Our tour guide Geldrys was excellent and made sure that everything went well for our group. My favorite part of the tour was the walking tour of Old Havana and the dance lessons at the ABC school of Ballet. The luncheon at Xanadu was also very special. No problems with the tour. Everything went smoothly. Both the tour guide and driver were great.

Susan Gerber, Stuart, Florida
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

Fascinating, interesting. We didn’t know what to expect and things passed our expectations. The people we met were all warm and friendly and we were made to feel very welcomed. Our tour guide and driver made every aspect of the tour fun and exciting. I totally enjoyed the ceramic studio as I like art and my husband, having worked in the automotive parts industry, enjoyed the antique cars. There were NO problems with our tour. My only suggestion would have been to have 1 more day there and see an art museum and Parliament Building or some time at a beach.

Theodore Gill, Rutherford, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba has amazing people and culture. You feel welcome and appreciated wherever you go. My tour guide and driver were incredible. They were fun, knowledgeable, and attentive. The tour was free of problems. Had an amazing time.

Cory Winter, New York, New York
Weekend in Havana, May 2018
Satisfaction

My expectations of tour packages are extremely low. Why would anyone deliberately invest their time, money, and patience into taking a vacation completely designed by someone else’s ideal holiday? Cuba Explorer completely transformed my expectations; in fact, they raised the bar well over my head. Cuba is a country that radiates with vibrancy and charm. It has an energy that envelopes you; the charismatic people, the proud history, the delicious food, the aromatic countryside, the art, the culture… You cannot help but fall for everything which surrounds you. Driving down the coast, wandering the streets of Old Havana, dancing in the clubs; you will never want to return home. None of this would have been possible without Cuba Explorer. I also cannot extend enough thanks to my guide and newest friend, Dayana. Her encyclopedic knowledge of Cuba was astounding (if Jeopardy ever comes to Cuba, she will most definitely win). Her insights and advice were only overshadowed by her willingness to go the extra mile in providing me with one of the most memorable and dreamlike experiences of my life.

Zygmunt Wawrzyniak, Linden, New Jersey
Malgorzata Kortowska in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Great people and culture. The tour was very well organized!

Malgorzata Modrzejewska Kortowska, Clifton, New Jersey
Malgorzata Kortowska in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Such a beautiful country, and people very friendly. We liked the Cuban culture, especially music.
Everything was perfect, tour very well organized. Everything was on time. Our guide Arlene was very helpful.

Susan Lanier, Kathleen, Florida
Weekend in Havana, May 2018
Satisfaction

Our group was very small and we had plenty of time to tour the sights. The talk with the professor was very informative. The people we met were so friendly and helpful. The culture is very interesting.

Jarrett Bailess, Durham, North Carolina
Away Today Travel in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

My first impressions of Cuba was warm and welcoming. I was able to learn so much about the culture and it’s people during my trip. Throughout my trip I felt safe and comfortable to explore and inquire about anything that I saw. The food was AMAZING and there was always more than I could eat.

The trip overall was wonderful so saying I like one thing more than another is hard to do. I will say that venturing outside of Havana was a highlight to my trip. We were able to escape the city to the countryside to see how rural Cuba lives life. During our excursion to the countryside we visited a cave and boat tour that was beautiful.

I can’t say that I had any problems with our tour. Both my guide and driver were always on time (even if I wasn’t), genuinely nice down to earth people, and had so much knowledge to share with me. If improvement could be made it would only be that a lot of information is given to you in each area visited. Taking it all in sometimes became hard because all of your senses are on overload.

Jack Margossian, Ramsey, New Jersey
Jan Herdemian in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

We had a very good time. The people were very friendly and hospitable. The the trip was very informative and the guide was extremely knowledgeable. I would have liked a little more free time to explore a few of the places we visited. I felt we had to move on to other things before we had time to see the surroundings.

Kathryn Cullen-Huebschen, Plymouth, Minnesota
Katie Cullen in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Everything was perfect. The people were some of the kindest, hardest working, gracious and respectful people I have ever met. Claudia, our guide, and Mario, our driver, were the best. They were professional, knowledgeable and funny! For tours, the cigar factory was really interesting and the dining locations were fantastic! The hotel was amazing as well! I can’t think of any improvements.

Susan Ketigian, Buck Hill Falls, Pennsylvania
Jan Herdemian in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

We enjoyed the many talents of the people of Cuba. The art was appreciated and the food delicious. Everything about the tour was well thought out. We loved the organic farm and cooking in the restaurant. Lots of fun! There were no problems. Everything was prompt and Pedro our guide and Luis our driver were excellent!

Robert Grasso, Chicago, Illinois
Foremost Travel in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is both beautiful, old and rundown all at the same time. It is indeed like going back in time to an extent, mainly because of the old cars, lack of modern business signage as well as technology. Some areas are very well kept and stunning, others you may wonder if you’ve wandered into an bad neighborhood, although you’ll be completely safe. The Cuban people are quite diverse. Overall, they are extremely welcoming to tourists. Since most depend on this industry to survive, there is a constant stream of goods and services being offered as you walk the streets of Havana. That said, they are very friendly, engaged, and interested in where you are from and what you are doing there. Our tour was was private, giving the flexibility to amend it however best suited our interest and stamina during the trip. Our tour Alejandro guide was phenomenal. He was very well know all around Cuba. He was accommodating and fun! We called him the mayor. He kept us in track, and took us to see many areas of interest while balancing that with free time to wander where we’d like. The tour was great all around, I’d recommend him and the company.

Claudia Cali, Brooklyn, New York
Old Havana and the sea, May 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was beyond inviting. The culture and people were open, giving, knowledgeable and lovely. Our guide Arianett was superb and made our trip educational, exciting, fun and delicious. There was nothing to dislike. We loved the culture, the cars, the coffee, the food, the cabarets, the people, the beach, the buildings and much more. No disappointments.

Carol Partin-Margossian, Ramsey, New Jersey
Jan Herdemian in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Exceeded my expectations. I will be back. Havana was beautiful the people were warm friendly courteous every corner of Old Havana was steeped in history and vibrant Cuba has a proud culture and rightly so. Cubans should proud of their accomplishments over the past 60 years despite the many obstacles that have come their way through no fault of their own. Our guide was very informative knowledgeable and helpful so was driver. I loved the art museum, Fusterlandia, the children’s art project, the music, Hemingway’s house, and the organic farm. Wish I could have spent more time in Old Havana.

Khirallah Stephen, Verona, New Jersey
Weekend in Havana, May 2018
Satisfaction

My impression of Cuba was that it was an impoverished nation (as we expected), but very rich in culture, and had a lot to offer. You can see all of the beauty of Havana underneath the decades of decline, but yet, something special still remains. This is the magic that is Cuba. The people were very friendly, and we felt very safe when we walked around by ourselves. We felt very welcome, and truly enjoyed our stay.

We really enjoyed all aspects of our tour. The hotel, restaurants, the shuttle bus, the history, the people – everything was really great. However, if I must say that one thing stood out above all else, it was our tour guide Pavel. He was the one who brought it all together, and we feel that he made the entire weekend very special for us. He answered everyone’s questions, was always prepared, and everything went very smoothly for us. He was fantastic, and I would recommend Cuba Explorer and Pavel to anyone thinking about taking a tour in Cuba. I wouldn’t change a thing. Everything was perfect. We felt the itinerary was planned out to cover a lot of ground in a short period of time, yet we felt that we had the right amount of ‘down time’ as well to relax, enjoy the pool at our hotel, or to just walk around. It was very well planned for us!

Arlene Dixon, Aurora, Colorado
Old Havana and the sea, May 2018
Satisfaction

Everything was great. This is our second trip with Cuba Explorer. We loved it. Varadero beach is beautiful. Enjoyed the extra time in Havana we didn’t get on our first tour. How about a an adventure tour this includes Varadero?

Jan Herdemian, Edgewater, New Jersey
Jan Herdemian in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba has all of its original beauty untouched. The Cuban people are so nice and their culture has a lot to be desired. I loved the fact that we saw how the Cuban people live and help one another. The people to people part of the tour was very inspiring. The tour kept us moving from 9 am – until 4 pm. All the restaurants, museums, tours, and exhibits were excellent. Our tour guide made the trip super. He was so knowledgeable about every aspect of Cuban history, culture, and life. Tour bus was very comfortable, AC worked great, and everyone was on time. I will highly recommend Cuban Explorer.

T Alan Thompson, Tempe, Arizona
Western Cuba culture, May 2018
Satisfaction

I was very impressed by the whole trip. The country itself is very beautiful, the weather was great, food was excellent. Our guide and bus driver were very friendly and professional. I loved the fact that we were able to deviate a bit from the schedule and go scuba diving. There were different levels of physical ability, in terms of walking, etc.

T Alan Thompson, Tempe, Arizona
Western Cuba culture, May 2018
Satisfaction

Wonderful people and extra friendly and helpful. Cuban attitudes towards tourists is striking. The country is lush, green and beautiful. Yet the people really made the greatest impression on me. The Cuban culture is far more interesting than I had imagined. I loved everything. We had the absolute best tour guide Meylin. She was knowledgeable, easy to understand, kind and thoroughly helpful to every request by all the tour participants. Miral our driver was super pleasant and friendly to all while being a very safe driver. They both made this tour exceptionally comfortable all while learning so much about this beautiful country and its wonderful people!

Ana M. Natal, Daly City, California
Western Cuba culture, May 2018
Satisfaction

I enjoyed my experience in Cuba. I loved the coffee, historical buildings, countryside and the tour guides were very organized, knowledgeable and friendly.

Carol Remen, Evanston, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, April 2018
Satisfaction

Very friendly people. Lively arts! Though all their basic needs seem to be met, hope the economic situation improves for the people. Buildings and shops were run down. Our tour leader was great and very friendly, informative and perfect English. Our group size of 7 was perfect! Very easy to sign up our your website.

Susan King, Fox Point, Wisconsin
Weekend in Havana, April 2018
Satisfaction

We will return in the future! I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cuba. The people and culture were fascinating and welcoming. I highly recommend your company and tour! Our tour guide Gretel was amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Her English was impeccable, and her stories about Cuba’s history and culture were entertaining and interesting. I learned so much about the country and people from her. I wish we had more time to spend with her.

Theresa Gage, Malibu, California
Theresa Gage in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Loved the culture. Cuba is so vibrant, welcoming, and full of art. The people were super excited to see Americans visiting which made us feel very welcome. We spent most of our time on cultural activities and am so glad we did! We covered a lot of ground but felt like we got to see so many aspects of the country. Money is always a problem for Americans so make sure you bring more than enough so you don’t run out! We cut it very close.

Dianne Lookabaugh, Coronado, California
Weekend in Havana, May 2018
Satisfaction

My favorites were Old Havana, our guide Pavel, and seeing lots of Havana. Loved the culture, music, and architecture. People were friendly, and somewhat in need. Interesting times politically. Very little to improve with this tour.