Cuba Travel has never being easier!

Feedback from Cuba Explorer travel guests

Cuba Explorer travel reviews

Impressions of Cuba, its people, and culture from past travelers. We embrace their criticisms and praise and learn from their words. Guest insights help us to improve our services for future Cuba travelers.

Satisfaction

Excellent
Good
OK
Poor
Horrible
Damon Ward, Golden Valley, Minnesota
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Wonderful! Loved our tour guide Ariadna, and all the locations we visited.

Ira Foster, Stockbridge, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I enjoyed everything about our visit. Everything was good. I do have any negative comments, nor did I have any problems.

Thomas Sampson Ii, College Park, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Loved it. The informative guides were the best. We had no problems.

Yvette Warnick, Decatur, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a beautiful country. It was good to meet people and get more information about their culture. I would like to know how to provide more humanitarian assistance. It was a great pleasure to hear the Buena Vista Social Club in person.My favorite day was visiting the artist home and the family style meal with fried fish was the best meal.

Yvette Warnick, Decatur, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

It is a beautiful island. The people that we met were very gracious and proud of their history. Especially like seeing the beautiful art and historic buildings. So interesting.

Recia Wilson, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc. , September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is such an interesting place with kind people and lots of potential! The beaches were wonder.

Eli Meister, Fairbury, Illinois
Cuba discovery tour, September 2018
Satisfaction

The people are interesting and willing to share their culture with us. We never met anyone who wasn’t willing to smile and try to communicate.It is difficult to understand the politics that cause Cuba to have so many shortages that would benefit the ordinary citizens. Our guide, Osmin Rivero, was excellent. His English, his knowledge of Cuba, and his personality made the our trip a step above an ordinary tour.We also had an excellent coach driver who made us feel safe and secure on our journey.The local tours and small restaurants were also a big plus in making our trip feel personalized and authentic.

Shawntel Hebert, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Everything was amazing. The culture was very rich. The people are fighters. Love our tour guide, Ariadna. Loved all of the sightseeing.

Gail Tusan Washington, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I cannot wait until I can get back to Cuba! We loved Cuba! The people are warm, friendly, engaging, and understandably proud of the culture. We loved the tours, the sights, the fabulous tour guides, and the food and music. One of my best trips. Our guide Ariadna was simply the best at what she does. She is extremely knowledgeable and accommodating. She is an outstanding asset to your company. We loved her! Absolutely no problems!

Mark Denzler, Springfield, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, September 2018
Satisfaction

The people were friendly but seemed hampered. Our guide was remarkable which led to a fantastic time. The ride in the old cars was a nice touch.

Shameka Clair, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is definitely a place full of history and culture, and art. I love the art! The people are friendly for the most part. I loved the artwork for sale, and the food was good. I also loved seeing the historical buildings and visiting the different plazas.

Sharon Kocsis, Madison Heights, Michigan
Western Cuba culture, September 2018
Satisfaction

Beautiful country, and very friendly and warm people. Loved interacting with Cubans and hearing about their history, their current lives, and sampling their delicious food. Liked best the diversity we saw from Old Havana to the mountain regions. I thought was a great tour.

Josephine Frazier, College Park, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I was very impressed with what I saw and heard about Cuba\’s culture and its people. Ariadna, our tour guide, was wonderful and made the tour enjoyable and informative. She was very personable, knowledgeable and easy to understand. She was GREAT!

Christian Baker, Springfield, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, September 2018
Satisfaction

Wonderful and friendly people. The food was interesting (rice, beans, and chicken) but clearly represents the culture and limited resources.  Laura (guide) was absolutely AMAZING! I would recommend her for anyone. It was a packed agenda that ran very well. The old car ride was a highlight.

Lori Reimers, Springfield, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, September 2018
Satisfaction

First, this was absolutely an amazing trip. I cannot say enough about how organized, how informative, and how diverse the experience was. We are 100% satisfied with everything. Regarding Cuba, it’s so beautiful and so unique, the people were friendly, the environment was safe, and most interesting, I really grew from learning about Cuba’s history and present challenges. Our guide Laura was absolutely a gem. The best part of the tour was learning from her.

Shyril Elise Beck, Fayetteville, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I loved Cuba! The history. Cuba is beautiful. The country and the people are wonderful. Loved the food. I ate lobster everyday. And my tour guide, Ari. She made our tour awesome with her wealth of information. The lunches were outstanding.

Kevin Foreman, College Park, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I was taken with how beautiful the island of Cuba is – I loved Cuba. I was really impressed with how vibrant, friendly and beautiful the people were. What I liked best about our Cuba tour was our Ariadna, our tour guide. She was awesome. I really appreciated her knowledge and insight on the Cuban people, its history and culture. I wish we would have had more opportunities to eat more authentic Cuban food.

Cheryl Turner, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a marvelous place full of beautiful people and a rich culture. Our guide Ariadna was a wonderful your guide and really opened my eyes to the beauty of Cuba and her people. There were no problems.

Crystal Harmon, Pooler, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

I learned that Cubans are very welcoming and proud people. I wish nothing but the best for them. What an amazing culture. I also love how they celebrate their African heritage as well. I truly enjoyed visiting the country and will definitely visit. I enjoyed the walking tour the best. We were able to interact with the Cuban people. Ariadna was a wonderful tour guide. Very knowledgeable and patient.

Victor Belton, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a wonderful extremely colorful and energetic country. The food was good and the infrastructure was acceptable. It was good that travelers were told to bring toilet paper and to expect lines along the way. None of this was problematic. Mosquitoes and bugs were less widespread and troublesome than expected except for the flies. Tour guides were excellent and the hotel staff courteous and helpful. Overall my experience was excellent. I most enjoyed meeting the people in the restaurants and public squares. I also enjoyed the very information tours conducted by Ariadna. The schedule was good with sufficient time for visiting, traveling and down time. Having the option to participate or not was also excellent.I had sufficient information on the front end and knew exactly what to expect. Ari was excellent while we were on the ground and Cuba and went above and beyond to assist and service. Airport transportation was great both to and from the hotel.

Dwight Andrews, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba has a rich history and culture. I appreciated learning about it. The people were friendly and made us feel right at home. The Revolution Museum was my favorite. Our tour guides and bus drivers were the best. They patiently waited for us and offered great advice on what to do and not to do. They made this a great trip. There were no problems from my perspective. Everything was great – no improvements to recommend.

Cassandra Ward, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Country, people and culture were all beautiful. Liked the variety of activities on the trip.

Justin Brown, Atlanta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

All beautiful. The variety of activities made for a great trip.

Amina Adams, Alpharetta, Georgia
Gate City Bar Assc., September 2018
Satisfaction

Very nice people, wonderful history and culture, beautiful art and architecture. Enjoyed learning about the history Cuba’s Revolution.

Michael McCormick, Collinsville, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, September 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba puts me in mind of the little train that could. No matter what the big guys throw at you you pull together and make it work. The people are warm and friendly. Your ties to history are remarkable. Beautiful architecture that I hope you will save and not destroy. I hope as time goes by that relations will improve and trade will improve. We covered a lot of wonderful places in such a limited time. Our guide was outstanding as was our driver. I have physical limitations and getting in and out of the van was difficult. Our driver was right there to assist me, very kind.

Sara Brown, Chicago, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, September 2018
Satisfaction

Proud and passionate people that are very involved with politics. Really enjoyed the trip to Fusterlandia where the neighborhood is decorated in ceramic mosaics. Recommend taking people to Fabrica de Arte

Kerstin Elisabet Lucas, Teton Village, Wyoming
Elisabet Lucas in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

Loved every bit of Cuba. Warm and welcoming, plus all the color and the interesting history.

Jose Morales, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Havana extravaganza, August 2018
Satisfaction

I didn’t know what to expect before the trip. I loved the various excursions. All very educational. Most of all loved the culture. Our travel guide was terrific. Always well prepared. I have no complaints.

Kevin Taylor, Hurricane, Utah
Weekend in Havana, August 2018
Satisfaction

I have very favorable impressions of Cuba and I thought the people that I met were very friendly towards me. Cuba is a much different environment than I am use to. It seems the Cuban people are very hard working and work with what they have. One of the best things about my tour was our tour guide Yanetsis Domenech. She was very professional, knowledgeable, easy to understand and was able to explain and answer the many questions from our group. The restaurants we visited had excellent food and were very enjoyable. Alberto, our driver, also did a great job getting us around Havana safely. There were no problems with the tour I was on. Everything went very smooth and was very enjoyable. It might have been a bit more enjoyable staying at a hotel like the Hotel Nacional, but I realize that there may have been much more expense involved. The Hotel Capri was a good, clean, basic hotel that worked well for the tour.

Kermit Thobaben, Arcata, California
Western Cuba culture, August 2018
Satisfaction

The trip more than reaffirmed that the Cuban people would be kind and welcoming. We never encountered any hostile attitudes toward us as Americans. It was also obvious the tremendous pride the Cuban people have in their country and their openness in sharing their opinions with guests. They are resilient in making the best of many difficult situations that have been imposed on them.

Rachael was an amazing tour guide – extremely knowledgeable and sensitive to our needs. She knows how to get things done. The bus driver kept us safe and had a terrific smile. Please thank them both! We liked all the places we visited and the variety from old Havana and Trinidad, Hemingway’s home, to an organic farm site and riding in old Russian trucks – the mix of places and the people we engaged with, made it a truly unique and valuable trip. The Cuban Society Today discussion was excellent, as well as, talking with a primary care physician at a Cuban clinic, The local guides added an unique touch to the program. We felt like we got an insider’s look at the Cuban culture.

Amy Black, Glenview, Illinois
Old Havana and the sea, August 2018
Satisfaction

Such a beautiful country! Locals are friendly and genuine. My favorite was sightseeing Old Havana. No problems at all.

William Kobyluck, Yamhill, Oregon
William Kobyluck in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

The Cuban people were very friendly and helpful. Their culture was so very interesting and the people seemed proud of it. Loved the Cuban cooking and mojito making classes, and learning about the history of Cuba. The program went smoothly.

Lonnie Meaders, Laurel, Mississippi
Western Cuba culture, August 2018
Satisfaction

I have high regards and deep respect for the people of Cuba and their culture. This trip gave me the opportunity to see first hand the people, places and way of life I had only read about. Cuba figures large in the lives of all of who lived in the ’50s and ’60s in the USA. It was nice to be able to see for myself and form my own opinions. My favorite part of the trip was experiencing and hearing about the 500 year old history of Cuba. I also very much enjoyed the interaction with all the people I met. I cannot offer any suggestions for improvements. Compared to other tours I have taken the Western Cuba tour offered a high value. The total package was well worth the price.

Danita Harris, New York, New York
Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

The history, the architecture, the mix of old and new, and the national pride that the Cuban people share is beautiful and unforgettable. The variety. We experienced popular destinations and activities like the various Squares and classic car ride but also visited lesser known gems like Fusterlandia and El Canonazo.I also loved the professionalism and passion of our tour guide, Dayana. Wow. Her knowledge of Cuba both past and present is astounding. Plus she’s just a genuinely nice person. I can’t imagine a better tour guide in all of Cuba. Kudos to Our Cuba/Cuba Explorer for providing A+ service before and during our tour.

Barbara James, Frankfort, Illinois
Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

I absolutely loved Cuba!! The people were the best, the culture was regal, and the mindset of the citizens is one that is much desired! I enjoyed learning about the beliefs of the Cuban people. To take care of your fellow citizen and to take care of what you had. To take pride in your work ethic and love life, not materials. I had zero problems with my tour and look forward to returning asap.

Diane Woodward, Las Vegas, Nevada
Havana extravaganza, July 2018
Satisfaction

Beautiful architecture, artwork, welcoming people and delicious food. My tour guide Atila was exceptionally knowledgeable and caring. I would highly recommend him!

Nadia Robinson, Chicago, Illinois
Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was amazing to say the least! It’s historic with so much history. I hope that not much changes for future visits. The people of Cuba were warm and welcoming. I have a deep rooted appreciation for the culture and the people! Awesome trip. The tour wasvery informative. I learned so much: sites visited were nice and all food offered delicious. I loved riding in the old American the cars! Perhaps a little more down time for relaxation-a trip to a beach would have been perfect!

Lirline Lewis, Chicago, Illinois
Paris Washington in Cuba, August 2018
Satisfaction

I’m so delighted that I decided to visit your wonderful country. Every place we saw was amazing and the people friendly and proud. Learning about the history and culture was the very best. No problems tour guide was very knowledgeable and the driver very friendly. It was a valuable experience.

Floyd Zula, Portland, Oregon
Arlis Libarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

The people were, in general, friendly, agreeable and helpful. Visiting Hemingway’s Finca Vigia and the Cuban section of the Museum of Fine Arts near the Hotel Sevilla were my favorite excursions.

Barbara Bregstein, Yonkers, New York
Havana extravaganza, July 2018
Satisfaction

My biggest impressions occurred on the second week after the tour when I was independent. I liked the visit to the senior center.Santa Maria beach in the morning.El Mojito restaurant in the Plaza.El Museo del Arte Nacional.

Carol Isabel, Bronx, Ny - New York
Weekend in Havana, July 2018
Satisfaction

Our trip was unforgettable. The memories we bring home will last us a lifetime. My husband, daughter and I are so grateful to Cuba, and it’s beautiful people. We loved everything about the trip. Our tour guide Meylin was beyond phenomenal. She was funny, friendly, and she knew her Cuban history. All of our questions were completely answered. We also met with a Cuban professor who lectured us about the Cuban culture and history. His knowledge was impressive. No issues at all. We will see our friends in Cuba again in the future. Thank you for everlasting memories! The Sierra Family!

Gabrielle Jeri-Greene, Bowie, Maryland
Santiago de Cuba, July 2018
Satisfaction

Beautiful island and very friendly people. I loved the day excursions and activities that were scheduled.

Joel Baumbaugh, San Diego, California
Joel Baumbaugh in Cuba, July 2018
Satisfaction

I had a great time. I enjoyed the people and the places I stayed. Loved the Tropicana Show, and the Soroa Botanical Garden. No problems.

A.n., , Michigan
Weekend in Havana, July 2018
Satisfaction

This was an amazing experience! I appreciated the rich culture, the warm, friendly and hospitable people, our dedicated driver, and our amazing tour guide! My favorites included the amazing performance by Jesus Aguaje and his band at the iconic Havana Club and Cafe, the discussion with the professor about the history of Cuban music (simply amazing!), and the food at Cafe Ajiaco. Smooth tour and great experience.

Octavia Catana, Trumbull, Connecticut
Weekend in Havana, July 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a unique country with a lot of history and very nice people. We enjoyed being in the middle of things, learning about occupations, colonial time, wars, trade, personalities, legends and all other events that in turn, contributed to the eclectic architecture and colorful image of the city. New and old, renovated or waiting its turn to be restored to its past fame, condemned by times or weather, every building and plaza is telling a wonderful story. Cuba is a magical land and we are happy to have been part of this experience.

Seeing, touching and hearing about the Old Havana, Plaza Vieja, Plaza de la Catedral, Plaza de la Revolution, Central Park, Governor’s Palace, fortifications and many other things. What really made the difference though were our tour guide Pedro and our driver Gustavo. Wonderful folks, very friendly and always in time for everything! It was good to feel pampered and to be guided from an extraordinary destination to the next. Many thanks especially to Pedro; at first it felt a bit overwhelming to be in an unknown place, guided by rules and customs you don’t understand. However, Pedro was always there, on the phone or in person, reassuring. Great coordination skills and extensive knowledge of the city, its buildings, history and Cuban customs. 10 out of 10!

Glenn Zarin, Millburn, New Jersey
Western Cuba culture, June 2018
Satisfaction

Warm, friendly, educated people. A vibrant culture imbued with the arts and music. Beautiful physical setting. The historical sites, such as Old Havana, Trinidad, the old coffee plantation, as well our conversations with Cuban experts such as in the fine arts museum, and coffee with the professor. The tour guides were uniformly wonderful – knowledgeable, engaging and helpful. Our tour leader, Arlene, was a gem.

Michael Brownell, San Clemente, California
Michael Brownell in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

Very positive impressions. People were friendly wherever we went, very much enjoyed the colonial and Caribbean culture, architecture, music, food, and scenery. Well organized and run tour. Old Havana and Trinidad were the highlights. Scuba diving was also quite good. No real problems. Using American credit card and getting cash was a problem, fortunately we paid for most items in advance and brought some cash. This could be made more clear in the planning and booking phase.

Michael Saltzberg, Merion, Pennsylvania
Western Cuba culture, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a beautiful country. The people we met through the tour were interesting and intelligent. It was interesting to learn about the revolution and its effect on Cuban society. Favorite parts: The tour guide, Arlene was absolutely amazing. She was knowledgeable warm and went above and beyond to ensure that we had a good experience and learned a lot. Our driver, Gustavo, was top-notch. Really wonderful. The tour of the art museum, particularly the tour guide. The discussion with the Professor was fascinating The guided walk in the National Park was wonderful and the guide was great. Hotel Victoria was great All the logistic went flawlessly, pick-up, the driver, the guide, meals. Low stress.

Geeti Mahajan, Austin, Texas
Western Cuba culture, June 2018
Satisfaction

Absolutely beautiful country. Warm, inviting, friendly, and cultured people! Our guide Arlene was amazing, so professional, knowledgeable and friendly. She went above and beyond to make sure we saw the things we wanted to see, and gave us great insight into Cuban culture and attractions.Cuba Explorer was beyond my expectations, they were EXTREMELY organized and made sure we had all the information we needed to prepare for this trip. We enjoyed a smooth, safe, fun, culturally enriching experience. I would highly recommend Cuba Explorer!

Maureen Battles, Mesa, Arizona
Old Havana and the sea, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was amazing. It is a beautiful place, the people are very friendly, and there is so much history. Our guide Laura and bus driver Luis are two people who made this tour exceptional. I enjoyed everything we did, the places we visited were amazing, and they did all they could to accommodate the entire group.

Darianealy Butler, Sterling, Virginia
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

It’s a beautiful, vibrant country. The people are incredibly warm, open, and generous. The culture is rich and fascinating. I fell in love with it and would go back in a heartbeat! Getting to understand a country and culture that is so close and yet so far from me (in America) was the best part. I wish we’d gotten more free time to explore the city and interact with people. The restaurants we dined at were always empty.

Helen Galnick, Carlsbad, California
Havana extravaganza, June 2018
Satisfaction

So enjoyed our time in Cuba. The Art, the Music, the People, everything was well presented by our guide and our driver, all perfect. Looking forward to each day and a new adventure. Have recommended Cuba Explorer to many friends as we certainly had an extensive tour. Our guide and driver were the Best!

Victoria Piloseno, Tampa, Florida
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba’s is rich in culture. The people were friendly. Loved the beauty of the city. The architecture was beautiful. It was sad seeing so many buildings in total disrepair. The living conditions of many Cubans was horrible. Everything was totally organized, great communication, wonderful and well informed guide, wonderful sights were selected for our tour. Perfect! Loved our tour guide, Judy!

Olivia Leigh Miller, New Bedford, Massachusetts
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuban people seem to be doing the best they can with what they have. They seem genuinely happy to see tourists. Cuba is a beautiful country. Havana might be one of the most photogenic cities I’ve been to. Our guide Alejandro was amazing. I couldn’t imagine getting as much out of the trip without him. He was knowledgeable and friendly.

Sumitra Duncan, Brooklyn, New York
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

My tour experience confirmed my view that Cuba is a vibrant and interesting place, and the Cuban people are kind and generous with their guests from overseas. All of the people that we met as part of the study tour shared their impressive knowledge and skills with us, in particular as they pertain to art and libraries, and we were very lucky to take part in this educational experience. This was an excellent opportunity to better understand Cuban art and culture, history, and learn more about a complicated and fascinating place.

I very much enjoyed the opportunity to visit arts organizations and libraries around Havana, to meet with the artists and librarians, and to view items from the collections. I loved seeing so much beautiful artwork and am so impressed with the talented Cuban artists! It was wonderful to gain a better understanding of the educational system in Cuba as well. Our tour guide, Alejandro, was incredibly knowledgeable about so many different things and we really appreciate his patience and hard work in making our tour a successful experience.

Mary Fronk, Brookline, Massachusetts
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

I loved the city and the people we met. Positive, welcoming, and warm. We had a fabulous time. You managed to include many different experiences and locations. Although our trip was brief, I left with a real sense of the city. No problems. Our tour guide, Judy, was wonderfully efficient. All our needs were met without a single worry.

Tracy Gold, San Pedro, California
Lori Miller in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

The truth is that our guide, Sandor, made this trip an absolute delight! It was through his words that Cuba came to life for us. Everyday we had multiple “wow” moments and learned more than a whole year of history in school. He took special care of us and we got to see the great friendships he had with all of the people we met along our tour. He is a true ambassador to Cuba! I can’t imagine this trip with anyone else.

Everyday was so uniquely different, from taking Russian military vehicles into the jungle, to a private performance from school kid musicians, to learning about organic farming, dodging potholes on the freeway, to learning how to make mojitos and traditional Cuban cuisine. Every day was my favorite. Keep up the fabulous work! Living in Cuba definitely comes with challenges in finding what we think of as common goods. We brought hospitality gifts but we could have done much more. If you could somehow explain this phenomenon to better prepare those that want to give more.

Lori Miller, Topeka, Kansas
Lori Miller in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

An amazing little island full of caring, friendly, talented, resourceful people. I would absolutely recommend anyone to visit at least once in their life. Our guide Sandor was brilliant at explaining and showing us his country. I really enjoyed the Clave de Sol humanitarian project as well as the Russian jeep tour and hike up into the mountains above Trinidad.

Kenneth Stoker, Rochester, New York
Ken Stoker in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

I really enjoyed every minute of it, from the time from when I landed and went through and easy customs check, to being picked up by my private guide, and meeting people who were friendly and open all along the way!

I really have to say that I enjoyed everything. My Guide, Ivia, was simply excellent. Both she and the driver, Santiago, provided excellent service during the entire time I was there. I enjoyed the food. It was great! Restaurants we went to were fabulous. I liked the visits to the Hemingway estate, as well as the trip out to Buena Vista and two front still ar my God, if you are, was simply excellent. Both she and the driver, Santiago, provided excellent service during the entire time I was there. I enjoyed the food. It was great! Restaurants we went to were fabulous. I liked the visits to the Hemingway estate as well as the trip to Fusterlandia best.

Carol Gill, Rutherford, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

We love Cuba and the people! I learned a lot about the country on the tour. I felt very safe. I had so much fun with our guide Geldrys and driver Poncho. We went to great places and great insights. Learned how to Salsa. We had no issues. Looking forward to going back.

Laurie Price, San Diego, California
Old Havana and the sea, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a very interesting country. The people are friendly. I enjoyed talking to the people and learning about the history. The best part was our tour guide Laura! She was so knowledgeable about her country and spoke so well. She took us to all the wonderful places and had a great instinct for how to deal with my family.

Stephen Mitchell, San Diego, California
Havana extravaganza, June 2018
Satisfaction

I am a traveling wife whom accompanied Stephen Mitchell. I wanted to share my thoughts on Cuba. I absolutely love the people and culture. We in the rest of the world have will benefit from learning more about this unique country and following their love for the simplicity of life! I loved the mindset and attitude of the people. They live life how it should be lived with enjoying the simple pleasures, beauty of the natural environment, their personal gifts and talents and making the best out of their existing economic and political situation. There were no problems with the tour. Our tour guide, Maylin, was fabulous, fun and so informative. She is absolutely superb!

Stephen Mitchell, San Diego, California
Havana extravaganza, June 2018
Satisfaction

I can’t get Cuba out of my head, the people and culture so interesting. It’s multi-cultural society operating with complete respect in every facet (i.e. religion, politics, etc.). Loved learning about its history and its ability to survive against all odds.

Deborah Riviere, Holmdel, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Amazed by the history, the good roads, and Varadero beach. Didn’t interact much with locals but when we did everyone was warm and friendly.

Allen Markowitz, Stuart, Florida
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

We could not have had a better time in Cuba. The people were all extremely friendly and open to assisting us with our questions. We enjoyed learning more about the culture as we went from venue to venue. This tour exceeded our expectations every day. Besides the obvious tour stops we worked in extra stops which were important to us. The openness and caring about our additional requests was appreciated. Our guide, Ari was absolutely exceptional. She is not only a credit to your company, but also a great ambassador for all of the people of Cuba. We thoroughly enjoyed her company, as well as our bus driver.

Overall there were no problems with the tour. From the beginning everything including the initial booking, the several calls with questions (which were always answered appropriately and with caring) to the execution in Cuba were handled professionally.I would recommend our Weekend in Havana to anyone who is looking for a great time in a wonderful country.

Frances McCardell, Cottekill, New York
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Wonderful trip. Everyone I encountered was extremely gracious and accommodating. Visiting the museums and learning so much about the history of Cuba. No problems. Tour guide Geldrys and bus driver Poncho exceeded my expectations. They are to be commended.

Caley Cannon, Pasadena, California
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

I had a wonderful time exploring the art, architecture, food and culture of Cuba! Havana is stunning visually and country has such an interesting history. Everyone I met was friendly and welcoming. Favorite parts were the art, architecture, learning about the history and traditions of Cuba. No problems, I enjoyed the tour.

Angela Benjamin-McKie, Bloomfield, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Loved what I saw and will come back. I do not speak the language but our guide did and she was really good. Friendly folks everywhere. I really liked everything about the tour.

Yvette Cormier, Plainfield, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

I love Cuba! I love the culture, the (vegan) food, and the energy of the people. Havana was a highlight for me. The city was rich in history and tradition. Our tour guide, Geldrys, was excellent. She is a wealth of knowledge and exceeded my expectations. I recommended Cuba Explorer to all of my friends who are planning a visit to Cuba. The only problem I had with the tour was that it was too short. Next time, I’ll plan a longer visit.

Trudy Jacoby, Princeton, New Jersey
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a wonderful and fascinating place to visit. The people were wonderful and the evidence of a lively cultural life abundant. Our guide, Ale, and bus driver were excellent. All arrangements were beautifully taken care of. The food was excellent, our itinerary rich. The hotel, not like an American tourist hotel, felt very much of its place and history with a terrific location. Service at the hotel was wonderful (Special thanks to Emmanuel and Anabel.)

Daniel Halcomb, Huntsville, Alabama
Havana extravaganza, June 2018
Satisfaction

This was my fifth tour in Cuba, but the first time I spent an entire week in Havana. I came back and brought a friend who had never experienced Cuba before. I return again and again because of the warmth of the Cuban people, the fascinating history and present of the country, and the rich artistic and architectural culture. Meylin Bernal was the very best tour guide I’ve had in Cuba. She was organized, incredibly resourceful in coming up with alternatives when scheduled plans didn’t work out, and knowledgeable about Cuba – art, architecture, politics, history, etc. – well beyond any previous guide and well beyond belief.

Tammi Lawson, Staten Island, New York
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

I loved Cuba. It was the most culturally rich trip I ever taken. Visiting the many cultural institutions, especially the Museum of Modern Art, and the Rumba was especially exciting!

Nancy Norris, Los Angeles, California
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

I’ve always wanted to visit Cuba due to early exposure to the music and later to history courses. I was impressed with the Cuban people and their culture. The majority of people I met were kind, helpful and resilient. Liked the ability to get to meet fellow librarians and museum professionals as well as artists, shopkeepers, hotel staff, etc. The air-conditioned bus was a blessing and the bus driver was the best I have every interacted with. I liked our guide\’s knowledge, helpfulness, and interest in knowing about us as well.

Stefanie Hilles, Oxford, Ohio
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

I left with a great impression of Cuba overall. Everyone was friendly and open. I had a great time. Our tour guide was superb. I would’ve liked more time at many of the places we visited, especially those that dealt with art and or art libraries.

Ali Martineau, Austin, Texas
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

Very nice, beautiful country. The people are so proud of their accomplishments. Our guide was fabulous!

Gabrielle Reed, Jamestown, Rhode Island
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

Beautiful country with lovely people. The culture is vibrant. Meeting so many artists and visiting cultural institutions. Our guide was amazing Ale saved the day multiple times.

Laurel Bliss, La Mesa, California
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

Far more diverse than I was expecting. Loved being able to ask a million questions about Cuban culture — and get answers.

Rachel Resnik, Newton, Massachusetts
Arlis Librarians in Cuba, June 2018
Satisfaction

I loved it! Beautiful architecture, art, people, food. Our tour guide Alejandro was amazing.Very knowledgeable, friendly, and open.

Beverly Delaney, Green Brook, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was absolutely beautiful and the people are warm, friendly and full of life. I enjoyed learning about the rich Cuban history and culture. Our tour guide Geldrys was excellent and made sure that everything went well for our group. My favorite part of the tour was the walking tour of Old Havana and the dance lessons at the ABC school of Ballet. The luncheon at Xanadu was also very special. No problems with the tour. Everything went smoothly. Both the tour guide and driver were great.

Susan Gerber, Stuart, Florida
Weekend in Havana, June 2018
Satisfaction

Fascinating, interesting. We didn’t know what to expect and things passed our expectations. The people we met were all warm and friendly and we were made to feel very welcomed. Our tour guide and driver made every aspect of the tour fun and exciting. I totally enjoyed the ceramic studio as I like art and my husband, having worked in the automotive parts industry, enjoyed the antique cars. There were NO problems with our tour. My only suggestion would have been to have 1 more day there and see an art museum and Parliament Building or some time at a beach.

Theodore Gill, Rutherford, New Jersey
DCNJ in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba has amazing people and culture. You feel welcome and appreciated wherever you go. My tour guide and driver were incredible. They were fun, knowledgeable, and attentive. The tour was free of problems. Had an amazing time.

Cory Winter, New York, New York
Weekend in Havana, May 2018
Satisfaction

My expectations of tour packages are extremely low. Why would anyone deliberately invest their time, money, and patience into taking a vacation completely designed by someone else’s ideal holiday? Cuba Explorer completely transformed my expectations; in fact, they raised the bar well over my head. Cuba is a country that radiates with vibrancy and charm. It has an energy that envelopes you; the charismatic people, the proud history, the delicious food, the aromatic countryside, the art, the culture… You cannot help but fall for everything which surrounds you. Driving down the coast, wandering the streets of Old Havana, dancing in the clubs; you will never want to return home. None of this would have been possible without Cuba Explorer. I also cannot extend enough thanks to my guide and newest friend, Dayana. Her encyclopedic knowledge of Cuba was astounding (if Jeopardy ever comes to Cuba, she will most definitely win). Her insights and advice were only overshadowed by her willingness to go the extra mile in providing me with one of the most memorable and dreamlike experiences of my life.

Zygmunt Wawrzyniak, Linden, New Jersey
Malgorzata Kortowska in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Great people and culture. The tour was very well organized!

Malgorzata Modrzejewska Kortowska, Clifton, New Jersey
Malgorzata Kortowska in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Such a beautiful country, and people very friendly. We liked the Cuban culture, especially music.
Everything was perfect, tour very well organized. Everything was on time. Our guide Arlene was very helpful.

Susan Lanier, Kathleen, Florida
Weekend in Havana, May 2018
Satisfaction

Our group was very small and we had plenty of time to tour the sights. The talk with the professor was very informative. The people we met were so friendly and helpful. The culture is very interesting.

Jarrett Bailess, Durham, North Carolina
Away Today Travel in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

My first impressions of Cuba was warm and welcoming. I was able to learn so much about the culture and it’s people during my trip. Throughout my trip I felt safe and comfortable to explore and inquire about anything that I saw. The food was AMAZING and there was always more than I could eat.

The trip overall was wonderful so saying I like one thing more than another is hard to do. I will say that venturing outside of Havana was a highlight to my trip. We were able to escape the city to the countryside to see how rural Cuba lives life. During our excursion to the countryside we visited a cave and boat tour that was beautiful.

I can’t say that I had any problems with our tour. Both my guide and driver were always on time (even if I wasn’t), genuinely nice down to earth people, and had so much knowledge to share with me. If improvement could be made it would only be that a lot of information is given to you in each area visited. Taking it all in sometimes became hard because all of your senses are on overload.

Jack Margossian, Ramsey, New Jersey
Jan Herdemian in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

We had a very good time. The people were very friendly and hospitable. The the trip was very informative and the guide was extremely knowledgeable. I would have liked a little more free time to explore a few of the places we visited. I felt we had to move on to other things before we had time to see the surroundings.

Kathryn Cullen-Huebschen, Plymouth, Minnesota
Katie Cullen in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Everything was perfect. The people were some of the kindest, hardest working, gracious and respectful people I have ever met. Claudia, our guide, and Mario, our driver, were the best. They were professional, knowledgeable and funny! For tours, the cigar factory was really interesting and the dining locations were fantastic! The hotel was amazing as well! I can’t think of any improvements.

Susan Ketigian, Buck Hill Falls, Pennsylvania
Jan Herdemian in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

We enjoyed the many talents of the people of Cuba. The art was appreciated and the food delicious. Everything about the tour was well thought out. We loved the organic farm and cooking in the restaurant. Lots of fun! There were no problems. Everything was prompt and Pedro our guide and Luis our driver were excellent!

Robert Grasso, Chicago, Illinois
Foremost Travel in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is both beautiful, old and rundown all at the same time. It is indeed like going back in time to an extent, mainly because of the old cars, lack of modern business signage as well as technology. Some areas are very well kept and stunning, others you may wonder if you’ve wandered into an bad neighborhood, although you’ll be completely safe. The Cuban people are quite diverse. Overall, they are extremely welcoming to tourists. Since most depend on this industry to survive, there is a constant stream of goods and services being offered as you walk the streets of Havana. That said, they are very friendly, engaged, and interested in where you are from and what you are doing there. Our tour was was private, giving the flexibility to amend it however best suited our interest and stamina during the trip. Our tour Alejandro guide was phenomenal. He was very well know all around Cuba. He was accommodating and fun! We called him the mayor. He kept us in track, and took us to see many areas of interest while balancing that with free time to wander where we’d like. The tour was great all around, I’d recommend him and the company.

Claudia Cali, Brooklyn, New York
Old Havana and the sea, May 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was beyond inviting. The culture and people were open, giving, knowledgeable and lovely. Our guide Arianett was superb and made our trip educational, exciting, fun and delicious. There was nothing to dislike. We loved the culture, the cars, the coffee, the food, the cabarets, the people, the beach, the buildings and much more. No disappointments.

Carol Partin-Margossian, Ramsey, New Jersey
Jan Herdemian in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Exceeded my expectations. I will be back. Havana was beautiful the people were warm friendly courteous every corner of Old Havana was steeped in history and vibrant Cuba has a proud culture and rightly so. Cubans should proud of their accomplishments over the past 60 years despite the many obstacles that have come their way through no fault of their own. Our guide was very informative knowledgeable and helpful so was driver. I loved the art museum, Fusterlandia, the children’s art project, the music, Hemingway’s house, and the organic farm. Wish I could have spent more time in Old Havana.

Khirallah Stephen, Verona, New Jersey
Weekend in Havana, May 2018
Satisfaction

My impression of Cuba was that it was an impoverished nation (as we expected), but very rich in culture, and had a lot to offer. You can see all of the beauty of Havana underneath the decades of decline, but yet, something special still remains. This is the magic that is Cuba. The people were very friendly, and we felt very safe when we walked around by ourselves. We felt very welcome, and truly enjoyed our stay.

We really enjoyed all aspects of our tour. The hotel, restaurants, the shuttle bus, the history, the people – everything was really great. However, if I must say that one thing stood out above all else, it was our tour guide Pavel. He was the one who brought it all together, and we feel that he made the entire weekend very special for us. He answered everyone’s questions, was always prepared, and everything went very smoothly for us. He was fantastic, and I would recommend Cuba Explorer and Pavel to anyone thinking about taking a tour in Cuba. I wouldn’t change a thing. Everything was perfect. We felt the itinerary was planned out to cover a lot of ground in a short period of time, yet we felt that we had the right amount of ‘down time’ as well to relax, enjoy the pool at our hotel, or to just walk around. It was very well planned for us!

Arlene Dixon, Aurora, Colorado
Old Havana and the sea, May 2018
Satisfaction

Everything was great. This is our second trip with Cuba Explorer. We loved it. Varadero beach is beautiful. Enjoyed the extra time in Havana we didn’t get on our first tour. How about a an adventure tour this includes Varadero?

Jan Herdemian, Edgewater, New Jersey
Jan Herdemian in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba has all of its original beauty untouched. The Cuban people are so nice and their culture has a lot to be desired. I loved the fact that we saw how the Cuban people live and help one another. The people to people part of the tour was very inspiring. The tour kept us moving from 9 am – until 4 pm. All the restaurants, museums, tours, and exhibits were excellent. Our tour guide made the trip super. He was so knowledgeable about every aspect of Cuban history, culture, and life. Tour bus was very comfortable, AC worked great, and everyone was on time. I will highly recommend Cuban Explorer.

T Alan Thompson, Tempe, Arizona
Western Cuba culture, May 2018
Satisfaction

I was very impressed by the whole trip. The country itself is very beautiful, the weather was great, food was excellent. Our guide and bus driver were very friendly and professional. I loved the fact that we were able to deviate a bit from the schedule and go scuba diving. There were different levels of physical ability, in terms of walking, etc.

T Alan Thompson, Tempe, Arizona
Western Cuba culture, May 2018
Satisfaction

Wonderful people and extra friendly and helpful. Cuban attitudes towards tourists is striking. The country is lush, green and beautiful. Yet the people really made the greatest impression on me. The Cuban culture is far more interesting than I had imagined. I loved everything. We had the absolute best tour guide Meylin. She was knowledgeable, easy to understand, kind and thoroughly helpful to every request by all the tour participants. Miral our driver was super pleasant and friendly to all while being a very safe driver. They both made this tour exceptionally comfortable all while learning so much about this beautiful country and its wonderful people!

Ana M. Natal, Daly City, California
Western Cuba culture, May 2018
Satisfaction

I enjoyed my experience in Cuba. I loved the coffee, historical buildings, countryside and the tour guides were very organized, knowledgeable and friendly.

Carol Remen, Evanston, Illinois
Weekend in Havana, April 2018
Satisfaction

Very friendly people. Lively arts! Though all their basic needs seem to be met, hope the economic situation improves for the people. Buildings and shops were run down. Our tour leader was great and very friendly, informative and perfect English. Our group size of 7 was perfect! Very easy to sign up our your website.

Susan King, Fox Point, Wisconsin
Weekend in Havana, April 2018
Satisfaction

We will return in the future! I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cuba. The people and culture were fascinating and welcoming. I highly recommend your company and tour! Our tour guide Gretel was amazing. She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Her English was impeccable, and her stories about Cuba’s history and culture were entertaining and interesting. I learned so much about the country and people from her. I wish we had more time to spend with her.

Theresa Gage, Malibu, California
Theresa Gage in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

Loved the culture. Cuba is so vibrant, welcoming, and full of art. The people were super excited to see Americans visiting which made us feel very welcome. We spent most of our time on cultural activities and am so glad we did! We covered a lot of ground but felt like we got to see so many aspects of the country. Money is always a problem for Americans so make sure you bring more than enough so you don’t run out! We cut it very close.

Dianne Lookabaugh, Coronado, California
Weekend in Havana, May 2018
Satisfaction

My favorites were Old Havana, our guide Pavel, and seeing lots of Havana. Loved the culture, music, and architecture. People were friendly, and somewhat in need. Interesting times politically. Very little to improve with this tour.

Samuel Furrer, Saint Joseph, Illinois
Experience Cuba, April 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a very interesting place and I truly enjoyed my week there. The country is beautiful and the people were quite friendly. Their culture includes many talented people in the arts, with music being abundant. Our guide, Arian Crespo, and our Driver, Juan Carlos, were top-notch people. They were knowledgeable, helpful, and patient. They knew their skill areas and they excelled in making their guests happy. No problems.

Michael Roth, Old Tappan, New Jersey
Michael Roth in Cuba, May 2018
Satisfaction

The tour was perfect. Our guide Cynthia was knowledgeable and a delight to be with. Our driver was also very nice. I was sad to see that there was not more prosperity. But it was great to see how another country and its people live.

Alan Mazer, Stony Brook, New York
Western Cuba culture, April 2018
Satisfaction

I loved everything about the whole tour. The people were very friendly, open and willing to help throughout the trip!

Virginia Mulack, South Holland, Illinois
Western Cuba culture, April 2018
Satisfaction

I travel a lot in the USA and Europe and this was a favorite. The Cubans were all very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the music and dancing at the Buena Vista Social Club and restaurants. The best thing about our tour was our tour guide: Jesús Rivero! Jesús MADE our tour because, without his knowledge of Cuba, it’s people, history etc., we would not have learned as much. He made the tour informative and fun. I enjoyed Havana and going to Trinidad and Cienfuegos. The culture of the rural people on horseback with wagons was much different than Habana. The history of Cuba was a sad one and made me empathize with the people. It made me sad to see how the USA has affected the Cuban people. Our tour was a total experience! I am so happy that we went to Cuba and will recommend it to friends. Jesús Rivero is a real ambassador to Cuba. The tour itinerary was very good and showed many diverse aspects of Cuban Culture. The mountains and rainforest was a surprise and the hike was informative and fun.

Michael Konkoly, Chicago, Illinois
Western Cuba culture, April 2018
Satisfaction

The architecture and culture were stunning. Cuban people were friendly and gracious. Our tour director Jesus and driver Angelo made this trip through Cuba personal and unique. They were attentive and helpful to make this a once in a lifetime experience. Meeting Cuban people and learning about their culture was exceptional. Jesús made sure that everything went smooth.

Arlene Crawford, Coral Springs, Florida
Weekend in Havana, April 2018
Satisfaction

All the Cubans we met on our tour was helpful and friendly and we felt very safe moving around, even when we were not with the guide. I was struck by the beauty of the architecture and hope this will not be lost as restoration projects proceed. The lecture on the origin of Cuban music and the history of the people was a highlight of the trip. The many complimentary mojitos were also great. Our guide Geldys was amazing. She answered every question and made the trip fun and interesting. I would recommend her to everyone.

William Harvey, Takoma Park, Maryland
Cuba birding safari, April 2018
Satisfaction

Exceeded all expectations, more birds/endemics seen than I had hoped. A wonderful tour! Our guide Suzy and driver Santiago were more than guides, but friends. We felt as if we were allowed into the lives of many Cubans, much more so than other countries we have visited. Ms. Rodriguez was an outstanding guide/helper/teacher who was flexible with me and my wife, who has health and dietary issues. The five star Pullman resort was a pleasant surprise as I have never stayed in a similar venue when traveling for birds. The choices for dinner were spot on throughout. The pace of activities was correct with enough free time to explore and rest. Our driver was remarkable in that my wife is nervous in the car but he drove safely/carefully with skill. We are already thinking about when to return. For me, the birds and the guides. Meeting Nils Navarro and Arturo Kirkconnell thanx to Suzy. My wife enjoyed dancing to the ever-present live music.

William Dubishar, Seattle, Washington
Western Cuba culture, April 2018
Satisfaction

Beautiful cities and nature, very friendly people, very safe. Very heavy emphasis on the arts (painting and music in particular). Grency our tour guide and Alberto our driver were both top-notch. Friendly, warm, welcoming, fun, and super knowledgeable.

Leslie Wingo, Austin, Texas
Wingo in Cuba, April 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a country with amazing culture and history, remarkable people and the country is absolutely magnificent. Beyond the people, I loved the cigar factory.

Mary Shaw, Petaluma, California
Western Cuba culture, April 2018
Satisfaction

A vibrant, messy (in a good way), modern, yet old-fashioned, make do with what you have place. Cultured with friendly interesting and interested people. A very safe place to visit with a variety of races that all seem to be equal to each other that was very encouraging to see.

We liked that our group was small with a friendly and very knowledgeable guide that was always interested in having us learn and appreciate the country and people. We particularly enjoyed the city of Trinidad and the Topes de Collente tour.

Armen Voskanian, Long Beach, California
Western Cuba culture, April 2018
Satisfaction

Cubans are warm people and greet each other by hugging and kissing, something we don’t have it in the U.S. I felt very secure and safe even walking late at night anywhere in Havana or Trinidad. The food is great. Cuba is a beautiful country. The people are very friendly and have an amazing culture.

Grency Rodriguez, our tour guide was very respectful, pleasant, and professional lady. She was very knowledgeable about the Cuban history and their culture. She didn’t leave any question unanswered. She executed the itinerary to the fullest without any glitch and always on time. She was very helpful for recommendations and guidance during our free time; assisting with directions even making reservations for us. She is responsible for making our tour of Cuba an unforgettable experience. Mr. Alberto Fernandez, our driver was very nice and calm character. His driving skills were excellent even when the rain was pouring and the visibility was very poor. He was made sure everybody got off the van safely, and he was always on time.

Lynn Camastral, Laguna Beach, California
Wild Cuba adventure, March 2018
Satisfaction

The people are beautiful, vibrant and loving. I most enjoyed Havana and its architecture. It is an amazing place filled with promise. The music is wonderful and the bike tour was great. Sandor was a terrific guide! Improvements will come in time when the country can rebound economically.

Tara Weber, Palmyra, New Jersey
Old Havana and the sea, March 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was a wonderful place to visit. The people are very friendly. The food was amazing at all of the Paladares (private restaurants) we went to. Our tour guide Pavel was wonderful.

Lily Chen, Manhattan Beach, California
Weekend in Havana, April 2018
Satisfaction

It was a nice small group and our wonderful guide Marina gave us the best attention. Cuba’s a beautiful country filled with nice, sincere people with a rich culture.

Joseph Evans, Montrose, Colorado
Wild Cuba adventure, March 2018
Satisfaction

We enjoyed meeting Cubans and visiting parts of the country as well as Havana. We would recommend this tour company to friends. We enjoyed our tour guides Sandor and Jay. They were good communicators, flexible and responsible. Would highly recommend them. Tony, our driver, was safe and professional. We enjoyed our Havana Hotel; the bike tour and Art Museum Tour. Jay found us some excellent restaurants! Snorkeling the Bay of Pigs and Cayo Blanco was fun. We enjoyed Topes de Collantes and Guanayara National Park. Day 5 at Guajimico with hiking, caving, snorkeling, and paddleboarding was perhaps the best day (and no bus ride)!

Aaron Charbonnet, Irvine, California
Weekend in Havana, April 2018
Satisfaction

What an Awesome experience! Cuban culture is an amazing experience. People are very nice and hospitable. I really like the discussion with the professor talk on Cuban culture – extremely educational.

Larry Frederick, Estes Park, Colorado
Wild Cuba adventure, March 2018
Satisfaction

We enjoyed seeing people living outdoors, the classic cars and the fact that the country has preserved part of the environment in protected areas. People were friendly, wanted Americans to visit and were proud of their country and heritage. We liked being outdoors and being active. We enjoyed the cultural part of the tour, visits around Havana, Cienfuegos and Trinidad. The combination of activities and culture made it a rich experience. Jay was energetic, enthusiastic and did an awesome job. Sandor was a huge help, wonderful and extremely knowledgeable. We felt fortunate to have both of them lead our trip. The worked very well together and brought different skills, abilities and perceptive to the trip. Tony, our driver, did a great job and was very respectful of other drivers and driving conditions. On the five hour drive back to Havana, he stopped for a well-deserved break rather than drive straight through.

Jennifer Freidenreich, Oakland, California
Western Cuba culture, March 2018
Satisfaction

This was a true humanitarian outreach effort. I was so welcomed by the Cuban people in so many ways – you brought us to your table, literally! Our conversations about culture, history, and future diplomatic relations were such a rich exchange. I felt like I made lifelong friends during this tour and I hope to maintain and grow in time. The trip made me reflect on the influence of government on people’s everyday interactions. I recognize the blame that capitalism places on people who are poor in the U.S. and that public assistance is portrayed as shameful. It’s different in Cuba. It was interesting to witness and observe.

Our guide, Rosie, was a delightful person who tended to our needs and curiosity every hour. I could relax knowing that the tour was 100% reliable and all would go as planned. The Hotel Presidente was a beautiful hotel and an oasis in Havana. Everybody was so kind and helpful. I loved Havana, the people, the colorful facades and cars, the music and the food. Trinidad was an exceptional gem. Loved the pottery place we visited! We enjoyed our stay and felt enveloped in such an ocean of welcome kindness, and I truly hope that more Americans can experience the similarities and the contrasts that a Cuban tour offers which make you reflect more deeply about the global experience in life.

Joanna Distasi, Medford, New Jersey
Old Havana and the sea, March 2018
Satisfaction

The people we met were friendly, caring and helpful. They are hardworking and take their jobs seriously. Love of Family is of utmost importance. Music is also an important component of their lives. Our tour guide, Pavel, was very knowledgeable. He enriched our experience with stories and history. We learned so much about the buildings, the towns, the people, food, music and any questions we had. The restaurants we were taken to were fantastic. Our bus driver, Gustavo, was also excellent. I have recommended Cuba Explorer to our friends.

Theodore Sledzinski, San Diego, California
Wild Cuba adventure, March 2018
Satisfaction

The people are very friendly.Horse carts are as common as cars outside Havana.Havana buildings are in desperate need of repair. A lot of natural areas are in very good condition. Loved hiking in Guanayara (very beautiful). The park guide in Guanayara (very well informed).Snorkelling on three days, especially in the ocean near El Cenote.Natural areas surrounding our cabins in Guama and Guajimico.The village of Guajimico.Enjoying our day-early arrival by walking by ourselves in Havana. The settings of all of the restaurants, especially Rancho Cristal.The air conditioners worked well in almost all of our rooms , which we didn’t expect. The only exception was the last night in Havana at the Mercure Sevilla, room 506, where neither the air conditioner nor the coffee maker functioned.

James Daley, Poughkeepsie, New York
Havana extravaganza, March 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was great. The people couldn’t have been any friendlier and the culture is fun. The variety of activities is what made this tour best. Our guide, Ari, was excellent. Very informative and didn’t mind answering all of our many questions. She really went the extra mile.

Alayna Morgan, Minneapolis, Minnesota
Weekend in Havana, March 2018
Satisfaction

I loved this so much. I am planning on coming back with my alumni discount! Proud and a rich culture, this country and its people are truly the jewel of the Caribbean. The people are kind. Everyone had a great attitude. From the moment I stepped off the airplane to my departure. I was just on the weekend excursion trip, yet it had a big impact on me. Our guide was professional. Adrian was kind and willing to answer any questions I had. The driver was also very helpful and a cautious driver. The itinerary was packed with great excursions yet I had time to relax and do some venturing on my own.

Betty A Price, Oak Park, Illinois
Western Cuba culture, March 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is a BEAUTIFUL country. The people are very welcoming and appear to be very easy going. The ability of the people and country to do so much with their limited resources was impressive. Our tour guide, Rosa Maria Ricardo, was fabulous. She was extremely knowledgeable about Cuba. Her personality was energetic and joyful. She was attentive to our needs as well as being flexible with our time and activities. She provided a well-rounded look at the history, people and culture of Cuba. I enjoyed seeing the sites from the historical to the mountains as well as the city life.

Gerard Furrer, Palmyra, New Jersey
Old Havana and the sea, March 2018
Satisfaction

What a beautiful and clean country. The people are friendly, polite, helpful and always have a smile on their face. From what I gathered their culture makes the FAMILY first priority. Our tour guide Pavel was very good and attentive. I really like the diversity of activities the tour offered. No problems with this tour.

Carolyn Fulton, Baltimore, Maryland
Wild Cuba adventure, March 2018
Satisfaction

I’ve vowed to greatly improve the smattering of Spanish I know as it was especially wonderful to communicate directly with people. It felt to me as if Cubans are very PRESENT — solid and with humor and dignity. All of my encounters were gracious and friendly and I encountered great thoughtfulness. I was very surprised that people did not seem angry with U.S. citizens. The tour guides and Tony our driver worked magnificently together. I think that gave us some important security to help us meld together as a group. I loved the varied and (for me sometimes) challenging things we did – and of course the gorgeous countryside. Our guide Sandor discussed so many aspects of Cuban history were very helpful and interesting and his ever-present graciousness, warmth, thoughtfulness, and resourcefulness were a backbone. Jay’s knowledge, open friendliness, total enthusiasm, sharing, and skills were the other half of the backbone. They worked truly magnificently together to bring us an amazing experience.
There were no problems in my view. People listen and understand differently as you – and our magnificent guides! The guides were anticipating our various needs and questions.

Susan Mortgu, North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Old Havana and the sea, March 2018
Satisfaction

The tour was exactly as laid out, great hotels and meals included, the variety of the cultural tours were great. Our tour guide, Pavel, was exceptional. Not a single item to suggest. The tour was perfect.

Denise Stigge, Galveston, Texas
Western Cuba culture, March 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is an amazing country along with its people and their country. At times I felt like I was in Italy, but Cuba’s just a two hour flight away. Havana is sophisticated, beautiful, music is everywhere but yet of course there are impoverished sections but we never saw a homeless person. The people were warm, friendly, smart and talented.

I would like to say our tour guide Armando Guilan and our driver Palacio were what I liked best about Cuba and they made our trip a success from the minute they picked us up at the airport to when they dropped us off the following Saturday offering to pick us up Cuban sandwiches to take to the airport. Armando was not only our tour guide he was also our interpreter as our Spanish is very limited and our historian. Both Armando and Palacio went above and beyond what was expected during our entire trip. Our trip would not have been near as enjoyable if it weren’t for these two men. In addition to being intelligent, knowledgeable about the country and its history they were fun to be around. We always felt safe with Palacio’s driving throughout the country.

Susan Sherman, Nyc, New York
Western Cuba culture, March 2018
Satisfaction

I have been on many guided tours and this was the best ever. Especially because of our guide Mandy! We loved it the people, the beauty of the country, and its history, music, and art! Everything was near perfect.

Kenny Bowen, Memphis, Tennessee
Weekend in Havana, March 2018
Satisfaction

My first impression of Cuba was it’s beautiful paradise with so much to offer the world! The Cuban people are friendly, educated, family-driven and eager for the opportunity to improve earning capacity. The history and culture of Cuba has stood the test of time!

Our Tour guide Claudia Garcia was simply brilliant the way she presented her island home! She was intelligent, friendly, polite,and fun to be around! Claudia has leadership skills that benefit everyone. Raul was an excellent driver, helpful and courteous. They both were very professional and we always felt safe in their presence. We will promote touring Cuba to all our family and friends!

Eileen Etzi, New York, New York
Eileen Etzi in Cuba, March 2018
Satisfaction

This was my third trip to Cuba since 2013, so you have to know I love it: the country, the people, and their culture. It’s like no other place in the world and I’ve done a lot of traveling. I will be coming every year and bringing my friends and family with me. I was so happy that I did many things that I hadn’t done on my other two trips, but by far my favorite things were the visit to Mariela and the beach. Everything was perfect, and our guide was extremely accommodating, even changing plans in midstream. I just loved her. I will be using your agency the next time I come, which may be soon.

Alyssa Atkinson, Royal Oak, Michigan
University of Detroit-Mercy, March 2018
Satisfaction

I loved Cuba! The people I met were all very kind and happy. I feel that I learned a lot about their education and health systems and their economy, all of which were very eye-opening. I especially enjoyed the music and the architecture. Our guide Alejandro was phenomenal. I also really liked our hotel, Ambos Mundos, and the weather.

Carey Horwitz, New York, New York
Western Cuba culture, March 2018
Satisfaction

The trip was wonderful, and so much was unexpected. I knew I’d see underdevelopment and hardship in some places. What I didn’t realize was how rich the life there is in so many ways: the museums, the cultural history and architecture, the dancing – and music everywhere! And you must tell prospective travelers more about the food – it’s probably the best in the Caribbean. The people are wonderful – everyone was friendly, accommodating, and open with us. We loved what we saw outside the cities as well, and learned much about Cuba’s subtropical landscape. I left wanting more, and we all realized that, for the few extra minutes it takes, we could be in Havana rather than Miami – and we’d rather be in Havana!

I liked it all, but the place I would first return to would be Havana. There’s so much to explore there, and the tour just whetted my appetite to see and learn more. If I sound enthusiastic, it’s in part because Mandy was as wonderful a guide as I’ve ever had on any trip. His own enthusiasm was infectious, and he worked tirelessly to make sure that we did and saw as much as possible. He even got us reservations for dinner at La Guarida on one day’s notice – a miracle! Mandy’s very knowledgeable and engaged us in fascinating discussions of daily life in Cuba that lent depth to our understanding. And I can’t imagine a better driver than Palacio: He managed to communicate well with us (he and Mandy both have great senses of humor), despite his limited English. I’d recommend them to anyone contemplating a trip to Cuba.

Mary Serowoky, Dearborn, Michigan
University of Detroit-Mercy, March 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is one of the most intriguing places I have visited. The people are beautiful; warm; hard working. Havana is fascinating and sublime. Really liked the visit to the music school of the arts. The students touched my soul.

Michael Palmer, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Weekend in Havana, March 2018
Satisfaction

The Island was beautiful! The people were VERY friendly, prideful, and not only eager to find out about my life back home but willing to share their daily experience as well. My guide Tomas was extremely knowledgeable! He was also very nice, and willing to take the time to answer the many questions I’ve had. He thoroughly explained each attraction we were looking at, and explained the history of the island very well. He was on time each day and really maximized the short amount of time I was spending in Havana. He took the time to ask about my life in Philadelphia and made it feel like I was with a friend not just a tour guide!

Dessie Andrews, Tallahassee, Florida
Havana jazz festival, January 2018
Satisfaction

I was very impressed with my travel to Cuba. So impressed I will be returning in July or September. The people were very engaging and always willing to help. Although I had made plans in the past to visit Cuba and previous studies required research of Cuba. Nothing prepared me for the resilience the Cuban people. The educational tours, agricultural, music, and arts were impressive. And the Jazz Festival was awesome. Arriving in Cuba was trouble free, the cab driver was waiting. The tours where all excellent including the food.

Julia Hersberger, Greensboro, North Carolina
Western Cuba culture, March 2018
Satisfaction

Go! Don’t hesitate, don’t worry about current political relations, it’s about the people and the culture. Cuba was very welcoming and the folks I interacted with were warm, friendly, and informative. The tour was very well thought out, so kudos to those who put the various daily itineraries together.

There were so many things about the tour to applaud! Our guide, Meylin, was wonderful. Meeting with the professor from the Writer’s Guild is a special memory. My favorite Cuban singer is Silvio Rodríguez and since live music was all around us I was serenaded with some beautiful tunes (I bought several music CDs) but the most special moment came, after teasingly asking our drive, Luis, if he could sing me tunes while driving (he said no, he couldn’t sing) asked the band in our first restaurant to play a Silvio song. That was especially nice but typical of the kindnesses we were treated to. I am a vegetarian and had delicious food throughout the trip. The trips outside of Havana were great fun, impressive, and educational. Cienfuegos was particularly gorgeous. Las Terrazas was also an excellent trip. All the place guides were very knowledgeable and excellent teachers. Again, so many wonderful memories. Special thanks to Meylin and Luis. We had a little extra time and visited Fusterlandia which was visually overwhelming in a fun way.

Jorge Palomino, New York, New York
Eileen Etzi in Cuba, March 2018
Satisfaction

A country with proud pleasant people with so much potential. Our guide was Cinthia was top notch.

Nikita Avdiushko, Durham, North Carolina
Old Havana and the sea, March 2018
Satisfaction

A vibrant country with kind people and an inclusive culture. I really appreciated how much we were able to see during the day. There was a good balance of planned activities and free time to explore on our own. Our tour guides Pavel and Suzanna did a fantastic job explaining the local attractions and Cuban history to us. The best part of the whole tour was visiting the farm near Varadero.

Alena Tabora, Los Angeles, California
Alena in Cuba, March 2018
Satisfaction

We loved everything about Cuba! Our guide, Ari, was great. She made sure everything was seamless.

Vicki Marshall, Southfield, Michigan
University of Detroit-Mercy, March 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba was a very exciting experience. The people of Cuba were very welcoming and gracious. Experiencing the culture of Cuba has been very rewarding. I enjoyed learning the history of Cuba as it relates to each part of the tour. No problems with the tour.

Lara Wasner, Southfield, Michigan
University of Detroit-Mercy, March 2018
Satisfaction

I love Cuba, which is why I keep going back. It’s important to educate others about the “real” Cuba, including its history, culture, and the protracted political involvement of US interest in Cuba. Everything was perfect. No problems. No suggestions for improvement.

Teresa Coppedge, Ashland, Oregon
Western Cuba culture, March 2018
Satisfaction

It’s a wonderful place. I am so impressed by what they have accomplished and their positive outlook on life in spite of the many hardships (including those imposed by my own country).
I liked seeing the Terrazas area, the organic farm and the rainforest tour (although I would have loved more time and other walks there as well.) Loved the small group size!

Zeferino Anaya, Southgate, Michigan
University of Detroit-Mercy, March 2018
Satisfaction

It is a society that holds art dearly to its heart! The trip was full of variety, more than other trips we’ve had. Everything was amazing.

Patricia Devoy, Whitmore Lake, Michigan
University of Detroit-Mercy, March 2018
Satisfaction

The tour was great! There were no problems. One suggestion: we did not need sit down lunch everyday!

Linda Kommers, Lansing, Illinois
Mooney Lyons in Cuba, February 2018
Satisfaction

Friendly people! Loved our guide, Otto. He was wonderful.

Katie Albanese, Columbus, Ohio
Wild Cuba adventure, February 2018
Satisfaction

Cuba is an amazing place to visit – everything from Havana to Trinidad and all the nature in between is one of a kind. The people were all very friendly and helpful, and learning about Cuban culture and history was fascinating. This tour was basically perfect.

My boyfriend and I were on the Cuba Adventure Culture tour from Feb 9th – 16th, and things could not have gone more smoothly. Our guide Arian was INCREDIBLE, as was our bus driver Dennys. We learned that many aspects of Cuban travel can be difficult (exchanging money, planning excursions, etc), but Arian always knew the best places to go and how to accomplish what we needed. We had a small group (4 total), and any time we wanted to do something that wasn’t on the itinerary, Arian and Dennys were able to make it happen (one guy on our trip wanted to get a hat from the baseball stadium, my boyfriend and I wanted to go horseback riding while staying at Villa Guajimico, we all wanted to see a place where a local Cuban cares for hummingbirds in his backyard).

Arian was also extremely knowledgeable on everything Cuban, and I’m pretty sure his English vocabulary might be more extensive than mine. While we were driving from place to place Arian was always calling ahead to make sure everything was good to go at our next stop, and that helped the busy trip unfold seamlessly. Dennys was also amazing and lovely to talk to. He was always waiting for our group in the mornings or after we finished an excursion/stop, and always more than willing to drive us to the extra stops we requested. This was the first time I have traveled with an organized tour group, and I learned that not only is the itinerary important for a great trip, but the guide/driver/tour company are also vital in making a trip amazing.Thanks again Arian, Dennys, and Cuba Explorer!

Carmen De Leon, Vero Beach, Florida
Weekend in Havana, March 2018
Satisfaction

I truly enjoyed the 3 nights and 4 days in Habana, Cuba. The weather was perfect, very pleasant. I went the first week of Mar 2018. It was an amazing experience. The people were very friendly. The place is very safe to walk in the streets. There were music groups in several places. The musicians are extremely talented and the professional dancers are precise n their moves and very entertaining. The art was fascinating. I enjoyed the delicious food. Everything was very well planned. What made it exceptional was the guide Yadelis. She is a sweetheart and always was smiling. Yadelis managed the time perfect. She was very instrumental and ensured that we understood the culture and the art. She is very knowledgeable and very intellectual. The people that assist me in booking this trip were also very helpful and very pleasant. They answered every question and they were right on on everything they told me. The next time I will stay longer. The culture/art/music is so rich that 3 days was not enough. In my opinion, there is nothing to improve. Keep having people like Yadelis!! Everyone in the staff was great as well. I definitely will use Cuba Explorer again.

Philip Levine, New York, New York
1WorldArtTravel, March 2018
Satisfaction

Wow. I love Cuba – more and more each time I go. The people are warm and great and happy surprise the men are NOT macho!! Good people. I liked everything: working with Cuba Explorer as I have for going on five years has been special. I will never book a trip to the island with anyone else but them. The hotel is my favorite, the tour stops I’ve taken many times over the years do not get old. There is always something new I learn each year. The local tour guide (in this case Susanna Rodriguez) was knowledgeable and was great – as all of their guides are.